Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Required to walk up hill for about 10 minutes. Close to Seoul station, transportation is convenience. Breakfast is good and that's what we need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. we hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location nice man at the reception. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
리뷰를 남겨주셔서 감사합니다
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good price

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we strive to improve customer service to be a better hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Enjoyed my stay very much 10/10

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel just over 2 weeks and I was very happy with my stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful, although some spoke limited English but they we were still able to communicate. The hotel is in a residential area so it is very safe even if you get back late after a day out, the station is very close to Hyoyeon station making it convenient to go shopping and sightseeing. Nearby there is also a selection of restaurants and convenient stores if you are feeling hungry or thirsty. Also, Namdaemun Market and Myungdeong is also a walk away, and Shinsegae is also across the road from the station so I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget but still don't want to compromise on comfort, cleanliness and location. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Seoul again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
So appreciate your kindness I was glad to see u and treat you everyday as well
2 out of 5
by peter

Incorrectly marketed to customers

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Advertised facilities were not available, or were closed, ie- no pillow menu, jacuzzi spa`s closed, rooftop terrace closed, chef off ill so no breakfasts available to purchase. The twin room is very small-20sqm at most not 24sqm as advertised. Nowhere to store suitcases. Minimal clothes storage space for two people. The first room that was given to us, the aircon did not work, and the bathtub was only about 3.5ft long. we had to change rooms as the room was so hot. The staff are friendly. The place is clean. The close-by area where the hotel is located is not too good. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for your inconvenience We will prepare for the lack what you mentioned us
5 out of 5
by Annette Davis from Australia

Good beds for Asian Hotel as they like hard beds.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very helpful and kind. We had to leave our hotel we had booked and paid for due to rock hard beds. This hotel was clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff . The restaurant was great as well. A short walk to everything you need. The room had a fridge, good Air-conditioning and toiletries. Towels were a bit thin but fine. Quiet rooms which was great as we slept late due to jet lag. Really well priced through hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, KL

Very close to train, shopping and food.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff were really friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. Myeongdong is very close, so shopping and food were excellent. Access to subway is also easy. This is a great place to stay... Our third time now, each one as satisfying as the previous trip.
4 out of 5
by YUNZHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

hotel situated on a hilltop

Posted Apr 19, 2017
accomodation ok..the minus is the location of the hotel..which is on a hilltop.far away frm attractions.its really a tiring experience to always think about returning to hotel after a long day out shopping..the only plus is gd entertainment on cable tv..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Room & Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Normal.
Cons: Cleanliness and bets if they can have shuttle bus to Seoul train station.
Location: Food, shopping, convenience stall are nearby.
Overall facilitates is alright. Everything needed is provided. Room is small. Location is near the train station but you need to walk up a slope to the hotel which is quite tiring when you are carrying the luggage.