Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to major attractions and subway station. Q

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Used to be one of the best hotels in Seoul but not any more. Still great hotel to stay. You can not beat the last location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always the best customer relarion

Posted Dec 14, 2017
epxedia gold plus acknowledged with a room upgrade, early check in, brrakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, great hospitality!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
From the time you step out of taxi cab, you get greeted by very nice staff’s that will go extra to make sure your stay st the hotel is the experience you will share with the others, excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel. Three Upsets; 1. The shower's water pressure is extremely weak 2. The rooms quite small 3. The ammenities are not good (No toothbrush, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In the heart of it all

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Centrally located with sightseeing opportunities and also a very corporate area too. Some great alleys with night food markets located very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very good location. Staffs are very friendly. Was upgraded to the corner room which has a beautiful palace view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Near downtown, very nice! They have shuttle to the principal attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

A 3 STARS HOTEL WITH PRICES OF A 5 STARS HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Check-in was not smooth at all. Hotel does not accept Union Pay cards although every international hotel in Asia does. Worst, the hotel does not inform guests about this in the booking process. I had to go outside to withdraw cash to pay. Because I had no Master or Visa credit card, I was told that I could not add any service on my room bill. Shocking. Then nobody helped me to carry the luggage to my room. Speaking of the room, i can hardly call it a room.. I have never seen a room that small. There was not even space in the room to keep my lugguage open. The bathroom was so small, I had struggle to move around it. The gym and the pool are not in the hotel building, you need to cross the street to go to another building. Last but not least, on Friday night I asked the front desk to arrange a taxi and after 30 minutes waiting they told me they could not find any taxi. I then left the hotel, crossed the street and found a taxi on my own. Totally hopless service from the front desk. This hotel charges prices of a 5 stars hotel but certainly its room sizes/features and service is not at a 5 stars level. Total rip-off, do not reccomand at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was very pleasant. The atmosphere was calm n quiet. It was very convenient as far as transportation wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location was brilliant. Easy to get to from Airport via the KAL Limo bus. Located next to train station. Rooms were comfortable.
Location: There is a train station. Palace within walking distance, main shopping and eating area within walking distance.
We chose this hotel based on reviews we had read. This is a great centrally located hotel. Very close to important sites you can walk to. Easy location to find as it is opposite the city hall. The hotel it self was modern and comfortable. The check in and check out process was a breeze. The staff were very helpful and professional.