Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great location!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location to stay in Myeongdong. However a bit dusty as my wife is allergic to dust and she developed some allergic rash. Might be the carpets...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice and quaint hotel in the heart of Myeongdong

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel is really convenient to get to by the limo bus from the airport. Unlike many small / medium hotels in Myeongdong where the entrances are hidden admist the retail shops, the Grand Hotel is a beautiful building on its own. The hotel sits on a quieter lane but is really just steps to all the buzz of Myeongdong. We liked the feeling of going back to some tranquility after a long day of action. The facilities are modern and new. My only issue is the bed. The bed is very comfortable. But we realised that 'double' is smaller than 'queen'. And 2 persons on a 'double' is really kind of tight. Other than this we really had a wonderful stay. Hotel staff are helpful and speak English fairly well. Convenient store right in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to shopping area and MTR

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Staffs are very helpful and good on speaking English. Highly recommended if you go to stay at Myeongdong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

close to shopping areas

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: location and cosy.
Cons: room size and happy hour on friday can be made known earlier when we booked it so we can plan earlier
Location: food restaurants nearby are all pretty good. and shopping area. near subways. also there's a airport bus just outside the main road to incheon
i stayed for 6 nights. it was good. its a stone throw away from all the stacks stall and shops. after travelling to other places daily i,e gangnam or hongdae etc. whenever i stay back to myeongdong, i still glad i stayed in this area as its much more crowded and better. good choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Accessible and yet quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel is near to Myeong-dong subway and shopping streets. Very convenient and yet has its own privacy as location is away from the noisy and crowded streets. Was given a free upgrade from standard to deluxe room and room size was just nice. Very comfortable stay and hotel staff are friendly and helpful too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent hotel to stay in Myeongdong

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This is my 3rd time stay at The Grand. Staff and hotel never disappoint me and my family. I even received a little gift this time as a birthday gift. Of cause not because of this I highly recommend this hotel; it is all because of the quality of services. First the hotel is present and in a convenient location, shopping, restaurants just down the street but yet the hotel is situated in a quiet spot. staffs are friendly and helpful; most important the room is clean and tidy every evening when I return to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! And, Congratulations on being selected as a hotel membership.Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Main street for shopping
The hotel was more than I expected! The rooms were nice and comfy. The staff was super helpful and the free laundry was a plus. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff, clean room
Cons: NA
The hotel is in the heart of Myeongdong. You can also reach the hotel via the airport limousine bus. The hotel is within walking distance from the bus stop. Subway station is also nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, U.S.A.

Great visit

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly/helpful staff in a great location.
Cons: By no means is it the fault of anyone at the hotel, but maybe insure that the airport bus knows that this hotel exists.
Location: Great location on the edge of major shopping district with many street vendors as well. Very close to subway.
Other than the airport bus dropping me at the wrong stop, nothing the hotel can control, this was a perfect place to stay for me. Just on the edge of shopping area...meaning quiet when it counted, that is close to subway station. Very clean room with friendly and helpful staff. Directly across from 24hr convenience store. I did not try the breakfast and forgot about (did not visit) the laundry facility in the basement or the roof top patio. If you take the airport bus here, be sure they drop you at the Myeong-dong (blue line) subway station which I think is the last stop on their route. I would recommend taking the Arex (airport express train, if arriving at Inchon) and transfer to the blue line (#4) subway at Seoul station and exit 2 stops later at Myeong-dong station (#424 on subway map) using exit #'s 9 or 10. This is method will avoid any delays due to any highway traffic issues and get you to the correct place. Following signs in the stations is quite easy for English speakers. Signs have English directions and are color coded for the different routes. Payment is done via cards such as the "t-money" card, that can be purchased at self service kiosks in the station with Korean Won money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Should be a 5 star hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I visited Seoul in September 2017 and had a great stay at the Grand Hotel. It is located around the corner from airport bus 6015 and on the other side of the L7 hotel. The location was perfect. Right in Myeongdong, but on a slightly quieter side. The front desk was incredibly helpful at all hours and spoke good English. They were great with making reservations and giving directions. There were a few restaurants that I wanted to go to that did not have an English name so the front desk helped to make sure I knew where to go and what to order while inside. The rooms were spacious enough for my party of 2 and beds were comfortable. The bathroom products were innisfree and so great that I ended up buying the full sized version from the store! All in all, this was a great choice for my stay in Seoul and I'd highly recommend to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong