Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Should be a 5 star hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I visited Seoul in September 2017 and had a great stay at the Grand Hotel. It is located around the corner from airport bus 6015 and on the other side of the L7 hotel. The location was perfect. Right in Myeongdong, but on a slightly quieter side. The front desk was incredibly helpful at all hours and spoke good English. They were great with making reservations and giving directions. There were a few restaurants that I wanted to go to that did not have an English name so the front desk helped to make sure I knew where to go and what to order while inside. The rooms were spacious enough for my party of 2 and beds were comfortable. The bathroom products were innisfree and so great that I ended up buying the full sized version from the store! All in all, this was a great choice for my stay in Seoul and I'd highly recommend to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good location, the room was clean and well equipped. Staff was friendly and they were able to speak English. They helped us to make a dinner reservation too. The only con was we couldn't see anything from the window in the room as the window was translucent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Spent the night in myeongdong to do some shopping in the city, excellent place, good price, location is superb. And you can easily get to the station and avoid the crowds. Fantastic place highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Very nice hotel close to the center of action

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only complaint I have for this hotel is that I wish it could be a block closer to the center of action. That way I can save a couple minutes walking back to the hotel after all that shopping at Myongdong. But i would consider the location to still be one of the best if you are staying at Myongdong. Hotel looks very beautiful upon entering. I checked out the breakfast buffet and it seems it's got plenty of options but I am not sure if it is worth the price. Hotel staffs are very friendly, helpful and professional. They hekped me move my luggages to the elevator, gave me directions to sightseeing locations, and made a collect call to the US when my credit card stopped working one day. I got a standard room with two beds. It is quite enough for one person but might to small for two people. Room is clean. I like the Innisfree amenity. Hallway does sometimes have an awkward bad smell though. Overall a very nice hotel and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Grand Hotel Myeongdong, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and leaving us a wonderful review. A detailed review like yours is very helpful to our future guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ankara

excellent stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
perfect location, excellent staff, lovely atmosphere, beyond my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, great for shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: First time to Seoul, and the location of the hotel was excellent. My two daughters love the shopping and there were so much things happening.
Cons: We would love to have a bigger room for a family of 4.
Location: Great location, good shopping and good food varieties to choose from.
We were very happy with the hotel. Mr M H Lee ( Front desk ) was the most helpful throughout our stay in Myeongdong. The facilities were great but the room was a bit small for a family of 4. Other than that, everything was great and will definitely recommend my families and friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel, very good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very accessible to the subway station and also airport limousine bus stop (abt 2min walk). Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is however pretty small but clean and comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very pleased with my stay at this hotel. Easy access to airport bus stop, metro, shops and restaurants. Hotel provides useful info guide at hotel lobby. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An excellent hotel in Myeongdong!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness and location
Cons: The air-con in our room switches on and off on its own. Not sure if it part of it's auto function, but would be good to look into it.
Location: Just 1-2 min walk to Myeongdong's heart and 2mins to the exit of the train station.
Pleasant greeting from the staff all the time. Clean room with daily housekeeping. The location is excellent as well, although it is slightly away from Myeongdong bustling area but absolutely no issue with that. Near airport bus stop and approx 2mins away from the exit of Myeongdong station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location and cosy hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is great as the location is just along the street of Myeongdong and just a few minutes walk to the subway station. Although the family room is not very spacious but it's clean and cosy like new. The staff are friendly and polite. It's highly recommended to travellers who visit seoul. We will surely come back again for our next stay.