Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Outstanding hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything is to like about the Shilla!!
Cons: They have a great process which needs no tweaking...keep up the outstanding service.
Location: Great location...anything you need is close by.
Simply a great stay in a great hotel with every amenity you could ever want. The food at the Shilla is excellent, regardless of where you choose to dine. I will stay at the Shilla again very soon. Outstanding service provided by a first rate staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent value and stay. The staff was top notch. I was travelling for business and found the location good. I did not use the hotel facilities so can't comment on them. The hotel is in an excellent location with good access to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Kind staff, clean room, and beautiful view. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Will be back

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Although the location was an disadvantage, everything else was amazing . Will definitely comeback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

You won't get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I have traveled more than the norm. So, I feel I am able to make comparisons that justifies my review. 1. Inadequate parking. Day 1. We parked our rental somewhat near the hotel in dedicated parking area (outdoors) in the summer heat. Day 2. Waited 30 minutes for a spot before the staff decided to allow everyone waiting to park in the parking tower at the foot of the hill (quite a bit of a hike to the hotel). 2. Friendly staff but not informed - friendly and courteous, and even upgraded our room. That's great, except there was emergency road construction was going on overnight; I can only assume that the crew notified the hotel, but that was not relayed to the guests. We didn't sleep well at all our first night. 3. Room The climate control was outdated and did not work well. We were feeling a little chilly and tried to adjust the temperature. It seems we had to manually switch to "heat" to stop the cool air. 4. Food We had opted for breakfast buffet inclusion. Let's just say quality definitely did not justify the price tag. Salad bar was minimal, all the sauces were on the heavy (butter/cream) side. We left feeling disappointed. We also tried the famed mango ice. Disappointing. Pool use is NOT included. 5. Service I left my charger and a headset in the room. They were nice enough to offer to send it to a local address (receiver pay for shipping). Hotel Brussels sent it free of charge to Paris when we made the same mistake their rate is a third of what Shila charges
5 out of 5
by Florence

luxury hotel near Metro station!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
everything was great in Shilla! Polite and friendly staff, luxury foyer, comfy room, soft slippers, Molton Brown body care products, and the super relaxing bedsheets and mattress, and the Continental French Restaurant, awesome stay in the Shilla! The only thing to improve is that, the strength of water from shower cap and rainfall can be stronger to make the shower more relaxing. strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
by ChingChung

I love it

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect experience,you should be reservation the executive lounge access room!It's worth it‘s price~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccable Hotel !

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
All was perfect except the paid access to the outside pool...
5 out of 5
by Calvin

I love this hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, hotel rooms are completely remodeled couple of years ago. You will not find this type of service anywhere in the US that I know of. Puts NYC hotels to complete shame in price, cleanliness, quality and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Especially, its services are pretty impressive. It makes me feel it thinks about customers first.