Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent location. Good facilities and has everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not great value

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The room was average, though a bit noisy in the morning with both street noise and other hotel noises from above floors. The location is good - but if you stay in Gangnam you can get a better hotel at half the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room; nice bathroom; close to shopping areas.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: English speaking staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: The location was perfect. Near shopping areas and financial district. Everything in walking distance.
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff was very helpful. Would love to stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Goid location with perfect bar and gym. Great staff and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Excellent services, very pleasant, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Business trip in Seoul

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stayed at the Westin Chosun in Seoul. The hotel and my room were beautiful and clean. The staff provided excellent service. And the location was super convenient for the subway, shopping and just going for a morning job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, need to fix

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I booked non-smocking room however, i didn't know where the smoking smell is coming in the room.
5 out of 5
by William

Outstanding Hotel w/impeccable service.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Westin Chosun. The service was impeccable and everyone spoke better English than I do. Further, the restaurants at the hotel are spectacular. The sushi restaurant at the top of the hotel was incredible; it was the best sushi I've ever had. The breakfast buffet was second to none, with a great array of American and Korean delicacies. Lastly, the bar is worth a visit. They a great scotch selection and my girlfriend thoroughly enjoyed her cocktail. Next time I'm in Seoul, I'll be staying at Westin Chosun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lovely hotel situated in a great area with great shopping and restaurants just around the corner. Also about 10 mins from main Seoul Train Station and subway lines about 5 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, polite staff, great location.
Cons: Clarification of breakfast/person that is inlcuded and beds/person.
Location: Great location.
Hotel staff is very polite and friendly. Rooms are clean and I found the beds very comfortable, sheets extra soft. Although I had a very nice stay at the Westin Chosun I found a couple of things very frustrating. I have a family of 4 and I had to get two rooms. I think this is standard in Korea, rooms only accommodate a family of 3. I also paid for a third room for my mom, sister and niece. I paid for a room to accommodate 3 people (2 adults, 1 child). I expected that a bed was to provided for my niece. The room had 1 king bed and the hotel told me I had to pay extra for another bed. I argued it did not make any sense for me to have paid for three people when the room only accommodates two. The man at the front desk was nice about it and gave me another room with a queen and twin. He told me there is normally an extra charge, but he would let it go. This still does not make sense to meas I paid for a room for 3. Meals were supposed to be included with the rate I paid for our hotel stay. I paid for a family of three and I still had to pay extra for 1 buffet breakfast at ₩27500/day for a four year old. I found that to be extremely frustrating as my niece does not eat very much. Nowhere does it say that the roomrate includes only 2 breakfasts. Had it stated that, then I would have been understanding with the extra charge. We still had a pleasant stay, I just do not like surprises when I expect one thing and get something else.