Ratings based on 1,923 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good location. Nice staff. Good sized room. Small kitchen area. 10 min walk to the Gwangjang market for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The hotel was in a convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was more than nice for it's price and very affordable for those on a budget. The subway and airport limo stop are right in front of the hotel. There are also very many​ restaurants around. The hotel also has a real gym and a laundry room in the basement of the building. So overall it is a good hotel and a great choice if you want to stay longer but are limited by your budget.The hotel has several locations to select from and are all very affordable. Also if you still want to see some last minute sights you can leave your luggage at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: good location with three subway lines.
Smaller than expected. Bathroom tiny. Pictures look so much bigger and cleaner. Convenient stay for nearby shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location however the hotel quite run down

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel location is good however the room condition is quite run down. Upon my check-in, I noticed there were many hairs on the floor near the bed which quite disguisting. I booked the room for 2 pax however they only issued 1 key card and they required me to place 10,000won for 2nd key card which I find abit ridiculous. Btw, they will charge early check-in fees if you request to check in before 10am whereas other hotel will allow you to do so at foc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall average, as expected. The spring on the mattress was almost worn through the padding, could not sleep any of the nights.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

It is a VERY convenient hotel in Dodaemun

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
While the location is great, the rooms (for the price we pay) are too small; further got to brush my teeth at kitchenette area instead of in the toilet. The ladies at the front desk probably work there a long time, sure they were polite and all but it would be greater if they could provide service from their hearts. Do not expect them to help you with extra info etc because they cannot be bothered. Take an example of the airport bus limousine going to the airport. My wife was so worried that it might be full (our Japan's bad experience) so why can't they tell us it is the first stop for this hotel? By the way, this is another PLUS staying here because the stop is just right outside. If you knew your way around, and do not need to ask etc, this hotel is fine. Near the subway exit 11 or 12, lots of eatery around as well. Hint: take the double room if you do not mind to share beds, the room looks bigger with a sofa bed (can always sleep on the sofa anyway). Minus: bad wifi. Saying all that, I will probably stay here again
4 out of 5
by Tan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mei Mei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Satisfactory Guest

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: the venue is good.
Cons: housekeeping - to change bedsheet everyday
Location: Is in the heart of the Shopping area and the transport was good.
Hotel is near to the shopping mall and the airport bus is downstairs. Thought the bed is still wobbly and the pillow was too soft. The housekeeping doesn't change the bedsheets everyday also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels