Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort In The Alpine Meadowlands

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The property was easy to find, and convenient parking was just in front of the establishment. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and had a balcony with a nice view overlooking a grassy, hillside pasture (our stay was the middle of September, so do not expect anything green during the ski season). The bathroom was clean, functional, and in excellent condition. Just outside the room was a "community" kitchen consisting of refrigerator, 2-burner electric stove, microwave oven, sink, electric water kettle, cooking pots, dishes, and cuttlery. The WiFi signal strength was capable of streaming Internet movies without problems. The breakfast was good, and consisted of eggs, meat, cheese, rolls, yogurt, milk, coffee, and tea. Our Host was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful, and suggested nearby attractions to visit. Additionally, he was an interesting and excellent conversationalist. If we revisit the area, we will DEFINITELY stay at the property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from our room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms Comfortable beds Attentive caretaker
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer than one night!
Location: In the mountains where you can watch the cows coming home (Viehscheid). A lot of hiking trails nearby as well.
The location of the hotel was very serene and peaceful. Views were amazing and loved hearing cow bells in the distance. My daughters loved playing with all the animals right next door to the hotel. It was a petting zoo, from baby goats, to bunnies, to sheep, to cats, were really enjoyed the country location. The room was very spacious, the kiddos had their own room, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was typical European style, with great coffee and very tasty cream to add to it. Parking was very easy, plenty of room and right across the street.
5 out of 5
by Jon from London

Feel at home hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a marvelous stay, we felt at home from minute one, the owner was so friendly and helpful, there were areas for children with plenty of toys and books, almost everywhere. The surrounding area is magnificent, will definitely pop by again!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Wisconsin

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Host was super accommodating with everything from providing advice to placing a dinner order for our family. Breakfast was great as well and the nights brought good conversation amongst guests. In addition, there were hallway toys for the kids to play and games a plenty. I would definitely recommend staying if you are looking for a place in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your nice family at our B&B.Hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by malika from Montréal

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hôte was very nice the breakfast was good and big
5 out of 5
by Daniel from San Diego

Super Hotel/Fantastic owner!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay and would love to stay here again!! Quiet, clean, owner/manager was a dream! Super friendly, always made sure we had everything we needed. Got in late our first night, he called local restaurant and made sure we had a table...Great food!! Had breakfast waiting for us even though we didn't make out until late. Hotel off the beaten path but in what appears to be a great skiing area. Not hard to find. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful views

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Lovely hotel, small but homely, the staff were welcoming and the breakfast fantastic :)
5 out of 5
by Denis from Laval

Nice quiet place

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vers Nice B&B. Owner has a great sense of humour. Near by restaurant was délicious. I strongly recommand
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Bonjour, thank you for your review... It was really great fun meeting you and your wife. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Charleston, SC

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
First let me say that I rarely take the time to write reviews. That being said, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the bed and breakfast. We were in Germany for 4 days and the best two days/nights of our stay were at this bed and breakfast. It's right next to the ski resort (though it was still a bit warm) in a very nice, very little town. The owner, operator, cook, cleaning staff (all the same guy) was outstanding. He was very friendly, had a light breakfast ready for us when we wanted it and when he found out we were on our honeymoon, he gave us a small bottle of champagne. It is located just 25 kilometers or so from the castles in Fussen. If I ever get the opportunity to go back to Germany, I'll skip the touristy stuff and go right back to the bed and breakfast!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Hello Christopher, Thank you for your comment, it has been a real pleasure meeting you. We wisch both all the best in your freshly marriage and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Edinburgh

Great stay in Jungholz Austria

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great host and great hotel in a wonderful setting, near to ski slopes and good for walking.I would not hesitate to go back, and probably will.