Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from our room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms Comfortable beds Attentive caretaker
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer than one night!
Location: In the mountains where you can watch the cows coming home (Viehscheid). A lot of hiking trails nearby as well.
The location of the hotel was very serene and peaceful. Views were amazing and loved hearing cow bells in the distance. My daughters loved playing with all the animals right next door to the hotel. It was a petting zoo, from baby goats, to bunnies, to sheep, to cats, were really enjoyed the country location. The room was very spacious, the kiddos had their own room, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was typical European style, with great coffee and very tasty cream to add to it. Parking was very easy, plenty of room and right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Wonderful views

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Lovely hotel, small but homely, the staff were welcoming and the breakfast fantastic :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

The friendliest staff ever :-)

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness
Cons: Rooms a little dated, but it is after all an alphotel
Location: Beautiful surrondings. Close to Neuschwanstein and Munich
We arrived by car after touring Europe for two weeks, staying in everything from 2 to 5 stars hotels. Of all the hotels we visited, we never felt as welcome as here. Rooms are a little dated, but the great breakfast and the super nice owner makes up for it. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Germany

Great place for anyone!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The friendliness
Location: Within walking distance of ski lodge.
From what I gather, the owner, his wife, children, and dog live at the bed and breakfast. We absolutely loved our stay there and are planning to recommend it to everyone we know. If you are a skier, the bed and breakfast is within walking distance of a ski lodge. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner and his family are extremely friendly and helpful. We brought our 4 year old daughter and she loved it also. Breakfast was delicious and kept us full well into a late lunch. That was our first trip to the Austrian border and if we had some more time in Europe, we would definittely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Pension, but better than a pension.

Posted Jun 28, 2011
My wife and I stopped off here for one night on our European motorcycle tour. The manager is really helpful and friendly, the rooms nice and comfy, not 4 or 5 star comfy, just a good place to get your head down. Nearby, the "Kamel Stueble" restaurant is excellent, with friendly staff, really reasonable prices, and good food. Breakfast in the hotel was like breakfast with your family, with a chatty atmosphere, overall the premises give a family type welcome and a homely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK

My favourite hotel of the entire holiday

Posted Oct 17, 2010
We were driving across Europe for a week, staying 1 night in a different place. We used this hotel because it is near Neuschwanstein Castle, and absolutely loved it, from the duvet to the little balcony, everything was brilliant. The breakfast is a small buffet tray served at your table, very familiar and perfect for the ski slopes, although there was no snow in October. We can't wait to come back with my nieces some time in the winter. It was really special and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Very friendly service, great value, nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2009
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our host was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cozy. We would definetely stay there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr netter Besitzer, schöne, saubere Zimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Jungholz - kleines schönes Dorf, sehr ruhig zum entspannten schlafen, gute Gastronomie in der nähe. Königsschlösser, Füssen,Zugspitze,Tannheimer Tal
Großzügige Zimmer , große schöne Dusche , alles sehr sauber,der Besitzer ist sehr nett und Hilfsbereit,die Aufenthaltsräume in der unteren Etage werden nicht nur als Frühstücksräume hergerichtet , man kann auch tags - über hier gemütlich sitzen, spielen,trinken und eine Bar zur vertrauenswürdigen Selbstbedienung mit allen erdenklichen Getränken sowie Snacks, Schokolade,Nüsse usw.steht Tag und Nacht zur Verfügung Das Frühstück ist mehr wie großzügig,Wurst , verschiedener Käse,Tiroler Schinken,verschiedene frische Brötchensorten.Marmelade,Honig,Nutella,Orangensaft,sogar ein Ei wenn man möchte. Preis - Leistungsverhältnis also sehr sehr gut, für den Preis ist es eigentlich nicht möglich, den Gästen soviel gutes zu tun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstopp

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Sehr nette Gastgeber - wunderschöne Natur - Ruhe - Klasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familiäres und sehr familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wir wurden sehr herzlich empfangen empfangen und vom Chef persönlich aufs Zimmer gebracht. Das Familienzimmer bestand aus drei getrennten Räumen ( Wohnzimmer, Kinderzimmer und Elternzimmer). Sowohl bei der späten Rückkehr von einer Feier als auch bei der Frühstückszeit wurde voll auf unsere Wünsche eingegangen. Jederzeit wieder!