Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a extremely nice area

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here as a family with children and everybody enjoyed this hotel immensely. The family room was very large with two bedrooms a sitting room and a separate dining area. The breakfast was superb and the staff was super friendly. Then there is a pool and sauna/fitness area which is very good too! The direct area is picture perfect with many walks right from the hotel doorstep. I will definitely stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eveline

Views and more views

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is dreamy, the location will leave you with great memories. Great staff, A++ restaurant, large room with a balcony (again the views!) and surrounding areas. No matter if you are there for a relaxing holiday or skiing, it is the right place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Austrian Hiking/Ski Hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Typical Austrian hiking/ski hotel. Very friendly staff, close to ski areas and hiking trails, nice pool and spa for relaxing afterwards. We wanted to visit Neuschwanstein just over the border in Germany, and this was a good place to stay to avoid the crowds in other, closer villages. It is an older hotel, so it's a bit "tired" feeling compared to newer places, but it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Superb dinner. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Well there is a kitchen but our stove did not work and the parking was every where a car dealer was right in front of the hotel and there was few parking spots in front of the dealer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from Atlanta, GA

An enjoyable stay all around!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The view from our room was amazing! The hotel staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The breakfast spread was incredible! We had dinner at the restaurant one night, and both the food and the service were excellent. We were pleased to find a family sauna in addition to the traditional European nude sauna at this hotel, and we made good use of it. The pool is also very nice. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay from Texas

Great room

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel situated in a beautiful area. We got the room for cheap because we stayed during summer; I'm sure it's more expensive during ski seasons. Very clean, great view, great bathroom, good breakfast. We arrived around midnight without any prior notice, but the hotel prepared a key and some instruction in an envelope at the reception. Nothing more I can ask for.