Ratings based on 2,099 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel was wonderful and clean. Many staff staff spoke excellent English. There were several restaurants and markets nearby. Convenient for a short stay near the Taipei airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Great Relaxation and Comfort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The very large selection of whiskey's was one of my favorite things
Cons: Easier method to get a good cup of coffee to-go when I don't have time to stay for breakfast.
Location: Great park and other restaurants within walking distance and the night market is an experience everyone should do.
Besides a great whiskey bar, there is a very good Thai restaurant. A nice gym to work off all the good food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly hotel staff.
Location: Good restaurants very close to the hotel. Shopping is in walking distance.
I stayed 4 nights at the hotel. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when I asked for directions. Fitness room is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We are a family of six, young children. The staff went out of their way to help. Rooms were spacious and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not close to HSR station at all

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I searched for a hotel close to HSR station, this hotel came up first. In fact, the taxi cost NT600 from the airport to the hotel, and NT250 to HSR station. The room has no views but facing the other buildings wall. I used the safe for my valuables, it got locked but failed to open. I was very tired and hungry after 24 hours flight, and had to wait 40 minutes for them to fix it before I could go out to have dinner. When asking for any compensation, it said: nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location for short stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is very close to big night market. Itls not central location but not too far from the airport. Less than 20 min. By MRT. Room is clean and staff were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room Service
It was a good experience with professional and understanding staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Outdated and Unclean

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel looked grand from the pictures. When we arrived, we thought we got to the wrong hotel. The reception area was tiny and dark; the room had not enough lighting, furniture was worn out, the air was stuffy, bathroom was unclean... It was the worst hotel I ever stayed at that high price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada.

Could be better.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
For the price I was disappointed. There is a disconnect between the modern lobby area and your room, which looks like something out of the 70s. Carpets looked worn and the air conditioning barely worked. Staff appeared somewhat aloof compared to previous places I stayed at in Taiwan.
4 out of 5
by Doris

Pleased

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an overnight stay for a long layover so overall I would say the hotel is really nice