Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the quiet side of Jeju

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d' Alene, ID USA

Great hotel. Suberb ocean views.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice hotel with great rooms, ocean views. Roomy balconies with great views. Nice grounds with access to the beach. Close to a number of restaurants and tourist attractions. Very good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with nice sea view

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Needs immediate renovation. Need to make internet password protected.
Location: Teddy bear museum, K-pop museum, sea view.
The hotel is old and rooms need renovation; there is that old room smell. The cleaning staff do a sloppy job. The room did not have free wall sockets for charging electronic devices; had to unplug the room-lamps for charging my electronic devices. Through the internet connection is free, its not password protected which means its not safe to connect with the electronic devices that have your personal information.. The staff at the hotel communicate good in English and are friendly. The only attraction is the sea-view from certain rooms; however, I would not recommend this hotel just for that view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Jeju but the poor service

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel in best location. But so many things you cannot do in this hotel. I would say that s bad service
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location by the beach was nice to get away from the city of Seoul. It was cloudy when I went in July but still beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt regency jeju best

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff really friendly and helpful
Cons: More car park lots or at least control to give your guests priority parking.
Location: Need to drive.
The place is big, nice and the dining options great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

An opportunity lost....

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds and cliff side location, great customer service, nice pool.
Cons: Very dated rooms badly in need of update, cleanliness issues in hallways and our room, $25 dollar burger, $25 pizza, 12$ waffle, not a cheap dining op
Location: Great location near many activities
Pros: Beautiful grounds and cliff side location, great customer service, nice pool. Cons: Very dated rooms badly in need of update, cleanliness issues in hallways and our room, $25 dollar burger, $25 pizza, 12$ waffle, not a cheap dining option in the place, outdoor pool closes at 6pm because 22 June is not summer yet, a lot of rules for the pool, you can't just go to the pool, you first have to get a coupon from the front desk to prove you are staying there, they don't tell you this at check in, $150 hour long massage, air conditioning in the room could not keep up, it was always hot, had to request a fan, bed is very stiff Korean style and not comfortable for most Westerners. This hotel has so much potential with just a little reinvestment. However everything is overpriced and there is no evidence that they are putting profits back into the property. The location is 5 star but everything else is clinging to a 3 star rating.
4 out of 5
by Chee Meng

Value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in Club Room. Good room size, lounge was fantastic, staff pleasant and could remember my preferences. Appreciate the extra touch. Considering Shilla is quite expensive, this hotel is value for money!
5 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs were all very accommodating and ready to assist us. Mr. Roy Yoo helped us (Jeju first timers!) with our own-planned day trip itineraries in Jeju island by providing meaningful suggestions. He was very attentive to our inquiries and helped us with transportation when we opted to use a local taxi to get around Jeju.