Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great service but very outdated hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I stayed here about 10 yrs ago & at that time this hotel was rated the best new hotel. Decided to stay here again. Location is not in central to Jeju. This is in south part of the island and most of scenic tours are in east & west of the island. Staff are great but the hotel itself is very outdated and needs remodeling to keep up its trend with Lotte reputation. This hotel is great for family with kids. They do have a very nice outdoor pool setup for kids. I personally won’t be back for my next Jeju trip. Will plan on staying on other parts of the island, Seogwipo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

wonderful hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: location, facility, staffs
Cons: cleanness of the standard room.
Location: museums, convenient stores, restaurants, beach front..
I was impressed by the staffs here, very professional and polite. and also very thoughtful. The location is great, it is at the center of everything, museums and shops, convenient store next door. The facility is awesome, great outdoor pool and view of ocean. they have direct access to the jungmun beach. I have booked this hotel last minute, so i got a hello kitty room not by choice. but the room is supper nice and clean like brand new, the Best room i have ever stayed in jeju. i would give a 5 star if wasn't because i add another night with a standard twin room for the last day, compare it to the kitty room i was a little disappointed. it is a little worn down, the table lamp base was falling a part, the room smelled a little smoke. but overall the hotel has done a great job in serving guests. I would definitely stay here again and choose a superior/better room instead standard.
5 out of 5
by Sang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Esther

A great resort!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room we stayed at has an amazing view of the open sea and the swimming pools. The Japanese restaurant has an excellent buffet breakfast .
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location, mixed on service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: property, heated pool, cleanliness
Cons: service, food, add-on pricing
Location: hiking, temples, beach, caves
The hotel itself is a nice property and well kept. The pool was great for young kids and despite an odd layout (where you have to switch elevator banks or take multiple elevators to get somewhere), it pretty much works. The Hello, Kitty floor is unique and worth a detour. Hotel service is where it all falls apart. Expect your toiletries to be replaced? Unlikely. Awkwardly placed service carts in the hall? Yes. Extra towels? No. Can the server at the pool get you a drink? No, you need to visit the restaurant to have your drink poolside or call a hotel number. Is the pool slide open? Not most of the week. Interactions with staff left you wondering if they were thinking about the interest of their customers at all. Jeju is known for it's high prices, but $40 US for shaved ice? Even people who frequent the five star accommodations will be put off by these prices. Especially when they find out the food itself (both ingredients and preparation) are indistinguishable from a reliable fast food venue at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great hotel, great staff, and perfect pool!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Pool, staff, location
Cons: Sofa was little bit worn out.
Location: Just staying in the hotel will be great.
Great hotel, great staff, and perfect pool for your children. Water temperature was controlled, and during the night hours, it was warmer.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Nice, but a bit overpriced...

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were exceptionally kind and accommodating. The hotel common areas were well cared for and the room was very comfortable and clean. The pool area was beautiful and also well maintained. However, in the room, the decor was quite dated. The shower door didn't close all the way and the faucets leaked from the knobs when turned on... For such an expensive place, you'd think that wouldn't happen... Restaurant options and room service items are grossly overpriced. There's not much in the immediate area, so be prepared to take a taxi to eat elsewhere if you don't want to spend upwards of $40 USD for an entree. The buffet is an outrageous $100 for dinner... Not sure what they serve as we weren't willing to pay that. Also, the beachfront area connected to the hotel is very poorly maintained. The vegetation needs to be trimmed back away from the stairway path. There was no running water to wash off sand at the beach; the nearest one was probably close to 1 km away and closer to the hotel. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay but I don't think it was quite worth what we paid for it.
5 out of 5
by JUNG RAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice resort style hotel near to teddy bear museum

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Got a room upgrade thru Expedia, nice big room. Travelled with family, a recommended hotel in Jeju.