Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Jeju Ripoff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is way over rated. People who recommend this hotel must not have stayed there or they're going off of their friends recommendation. This hotel should be 4 stars at best, given their ammenities. Their rooms are 3 stars at best. I have no clue as to why they feel they can get away with such high rates. It's crazy. I would never recommend this hotel/inn to any of my close friends or families. From the get go, i hated their check in process. They required 150% deposit. What hotel does that?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JJ

Good to stay with toddlers

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Provides many gears including stroller, crib, baby food at the bfast, and swim suit rent. Also has Gymboree kids play zone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westerners Beware: It's not for you.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com should not advertise this place to Americans. I studied Korean for a year, & I've never been one to act entitled or be that loud demanding American, but our stay was unpleasant. Price gouging aside, this 5 star hotel didn't have an activities guide in English. 5 star hotel. International, industrialized country. No guide in English. Baffling. We had a hard time figuring out what to do, & there are so many rules for every activity. I would try to get information, exhaust my Korean language skills, & then try to ask if anyone spoke English. The answer is, not really. Just enough for pleasantries, good morning, we hope you had a nice day, you can't be in here, etc., but not enough to be genuinely helpful. The signs are in English, but the grammar is confusing. Every time we tried exploring the beach, restaurant, poolside bar, someone was there to tell us we couldn't be there, or had the wrong clothes, or who knows! It's entirely Korean couples & their loud children (cause children are loud). We were stared at, pointed at, & singled out the whole time. The best part of our stay was when we left the hotel to eat ramen at a convenience store. If you're not a wealthy Korean with kids who loves following confusing rules, please don't go here. I don't know if Korea has a word for W.A.S.P. but this place felt waspy. Like that movie Get Out. I've never felt so uncomfortable & unwelcome in my life. Save your money & go literally anywhere else, & you will have a nicer time.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Great stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, nice pool and Playstation room. Good place to stay with family.
5 out of 5
by Badreya

Great hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, comfort rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: nothing special.
Cons: options re activities re sightseeing
Location: remote. the town is not tourist oriented. need to arrange own transport for distant sights.
for a hotel with its rated reputation i expected a much better alignment of things to do. hotel seems to be for families. for me the hotel is over rated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and food

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service, clean room, room upgrade, great breakfast, dinner restaurant food quality is excellent. Warm outdoor swimming pool was amazing. Garden was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good Service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: a heated swimming pool & live music, animal feeding. My kids loved all activities.
Cons: I requried to set up the extra bed, but it was not reflected immediately. Probably, they forgot to set up. So I called again 2 hours later.
Location: It's in the Jung-mun. It's very good to tour around.
It was my second stay in the shilla jeju. For me, the first stay was better than this time. When I stayed before, they upgraded my room. They considered we had babies and they also gave us kids amminities. I felt they did us a special favor. It made me to stay again the shilla this time. It was not bad, because the shilla was the best hotel in Jeju. But I will hesitate to stay again when I visit Jeju.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service in the country

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was everything I expected of Shilla and more. Never dissapoints, I can alway count on a Shilla experience for a nice luxurious vacation.