Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Great location - loved the chocolate chip cookies

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Customer service - front desk was very helpful, Maids did a wonderful job cleaning room Employees were so friendly and went out of their way to help
Cons: poor menu selection - would have liked to have seen a better selection such as tuna salad, chicken, and shrimp salad better appetizers
Location: biking, walking distance to shops, tennis.
Had a great experience. The spa was wonderful Dana LeMunyon cut my hair and I had sooo many compliments on it when I got home. She spent a good hour styling/cutting my hair and she is one employee that you do not want to lose!!! I will definitely be back to the spa because of Dana! Everything was great except I did not like the menu selection. Because of that, we ate lunch off the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viera Florida

Antiquated room

Posted Jul 21, 2017
If you enjoy the Great Gatsby you should be right at home in your hotel room! The restaurant "Sinclars" was very good! Not much activities for kids! Stayed 3 days and each day had to go to the front desk to have my room key reprogrammed! Not once did the hotel offer an explanation or an apology!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Great getaway!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed on penthouse level great beach views.place is right on the water. Resort is overall very clean and cozy. The bellmen are super friendly ready to help you with anything. Food is awesome here. The breakfast at the restaurant is fantastic. Love how you can go down to the beach and they provide you the chairs umbrella and towels included in your resort fee. Only one negative is Resort is not for kids nothing for them to do outside of pool and beach area of course. Great place and I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible resort grounds Need a little updating

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff wonderful Rained and best part was the Spa....great massage and body scrub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Gorgeous!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
My family absolutely loved it. The oceanfront room does not disappoint. As a bonus, my son and I walked on the beach totally alone until almost 2am and saw SEVEN sea turtles crawl out of the water, lay their eggs, then disappear back into the water. Amazing thing to witness. We will surely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

BEAUTIFUL AND PRIVATE

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: THE BEACH, THE ROOM, EVERYTHING
This hotel is BEAUTIFUL and from the moment you step into the lobby you feel the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I have to say that they completely exceeded our expectations. The room is spacious, CLEAN, and comfortable. The pool is gorgeous! And yes.. i have saved the best for last.. THE BEACH IS AMAZING!! I was told that the beach isn't private..but we went on a long fourth of July weekend and I have to say it was pretty empty! I recommend this beautiful hotel and will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bosron

Posted Apr 29, 2017
What a wonderful place! I will definitely be returning. Loved the doormen Richard aka Pittsburg and Garfield from Jamaica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Luxury but not over the top in price.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: -LOCATION -Staff was very friendly -Enough amenities -Cost
Cons: -Maybe a little tired in term of the rooms ... a little, but I will definitely go back.
Location: Restaurants, turtle rescue, beaches, biking, running. AWESOME location.
Great getaway vacation for our family of 4. The hotel and staff took good care of us. The hotel is quiet, well-kept, and not over the top luxurious, which is a complete waste of money in my opinion. We loved the hot tub, the outdoor restaurant/bar and just relaxed every night from our room that had a view of the ocean. Location was AWESOME. We were less than a mile from great parks, running trails, and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Room, Perfect access to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows were very comfortable! Very glad they didn't have those awful all down pillows that totally collapse under your head. Glad they had an empty fridge that we could store beverages in. The a/c in the room worked great as well!! I guess we had a handicap room b/c the shower head was super short. I'm only 5'6 and i had to duck under it, my 6'4 husband had to use the handle to shower off as he was too tall to stand under it. Not a major issue at all. Wish the Poolside bar/restaurant had better food options. We were there for Easter weekend and I realize the prices increase but the room did not feel nice enough to for them to charge $400 per night.