Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour Jura, ski alpin et ski de fond

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité/prix,personnel serviable et agréable,tranquillité et calme, bien situé pour pratiquer le ski alpin et le ski de fond.
4 out of 5
by Stéphanie from Angers

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Très agréable séjour
3 out of 5
by luc from 89100

Conforme à mon attente pour cette catégorie d'étab

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pas de note extrême; ensemble positif et conforme à mon attente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soirée étape de bonne qualité et bon marché

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour, bon accueil, bonne restauration, grande chambre bien chauffée, mais salle de bain et commun un peu vieillots.
4 out of 5
by Celine from Hamilton

Old hotel with character

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night at Le Soleil. This small hotel is in a small village in the Jura region in the Alps. The hotel is what you can expect for a hotel from 1740. Small room but clean. The staff very welcoming and friendly. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel in the middle of the village.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff went out of their way to please.
Location: Short drives and walks throughout the region.
Very comfortable rustic hotel centrally located. Staff, although not fluent in English, were extremely accommodating and tried very hard to ensure our comfort. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by QINGBO from Castro Valley, CA

nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two rooms. The host was very nice. I was especially impressed by the little town - serene, cute with gorgeous views. We had Fondue for dinner. It was delicious. The breakfast looked beautiful but unfortunately we didn't have the time to enjoy it. My daughter left the phone in her room and the host kept it for us. We went back and picked it up.
4 out of 5
by dominique from macon

bien-etre

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
la tranquilite du village.a 10 minute du col de la faucille et du lac leman.super pour les randos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Scadente

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Struttura molto spartana (camere molto piccole e bagni antiquati) e difficile da raggiungere (+/- 15 km di strade di montagna). Cio' malgrado il vero problema è l'accoglienza: assolutamente scortese al limite dell'offensivo. Servizio clienti nullo. Da evitare, specialmente con bambini (mal tollerati)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham, Wales

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The hotel owner/manager was very friendly and helpful, she really made us feel at home. We will definitely stay again if we are visiting that area again.