Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellín

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is right on the beach. The rooms are a little old but overall it's nice. The hotel staff is very friendly. They even speak spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Great hotel specially for families

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Right in front of Jurere international! Breakfast buffet was nice, the beach very quiet, not too much sand in front but enough space to have a good day
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good. Not great.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good place. Rooms have lots of spare beds. Place is empty out of peak season.
4 out of 5
by Gebran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota, usa

Great experience!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We arrived in the morning & they had a room ready for us, so we got to start our vacation early. The location was amazing! The front desk people were very helpful (they usually had someone that could speak some english). The pool area was beautiful but the water was too cold for us. The beach of course was awesome, along with the services that were provided. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very nice location and price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good and affordable option at a very good location. Jurere beach is the most beautiful beach in Florianopolis! Family and kids friendly, warm and calm water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth it

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is old and most of the staff were not helpful. The elevator was broken most of the time. After certain hours, room service only had one or two items on the menu available and it was expensive and very greasy. It was quite expensive considering it was off season.
3 out of 5
by LC

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and i decided to do a 4 day trip to Florianopolis from SP to visit the south beaches. It was beautiful. The beaches were empty, and it was quiet and relaxing, The hotel had an amazing breakfast, crossiants, meats, cheeses, yogurts, juices, fruits, linguisa, meats, eggs, everything was hot and fresh, and the hotel staff were more than willing to help accomadate every need. Many people at the hotel did not speak english, and my husband is Brazilian, but they went out of their way to help understand me and direct me when I was alone. This was not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it was the best spot for a hotel on the beach. The service at the beach from the hotel is outstanding, and the food is actually good, try the Calamari. You can even walk down the beach to a restaurant for dinner, or into the small town. There is an amazing restaurant in town is is very close to the grocery store and across the street from the pharmacy, it had amazing tasting food, the beans and rice were right on, portions were large, and affordable, but i cannot remember the name. It was not one of the cafe restaurants,I hope you readers find it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Porto Alegre - Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Family and Fun and convinience

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: The pool and the recreation activities for the kids...
Cons: Perhaps the hotel meals could be a little les expensive...
Location: Great...
Doesn't get much better than this... Right on the beach, restaurants, heated outdoor pools, recreation activities for kids,....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Concierge made horrible blunders.. Ruined experiences