Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Authentic experience of true Mexican history

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Authentic Mexican experience!
Location: Queretaro downtown is beautiful and a wonderful touristic area.
Beautiful motel/mission in an incredible setting of true Mexico. Wonderful staff and several excellent restaurants on this "campus" of a restored mission/farm with lots to see. Very safe and secure. Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

No king size bedrooms

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel manager do not give me the the room i reserved which was a king size bedroom because there are no king size bedrooms they said...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Price, accommodations, cleanliness, and friendliness of the workers.
Location: The hotel is located along a street filled with vendors selling food and consumer goods. Small grocery stores and liquor stores are nearby.
I stayed at this hotel for a scientific conference that was at UNAM. At the very moment you arrive, the staff greeted me warmly, were (somewhat) bilingual, and they were very friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful and the hotel itself is kept up very well with a large swimming pool prominently on display just beyond the lobby. There are fountains within courtyards, karaoke bars, drinking bars, a restaurant, meeting rooms, lounging chairs, and many other conveniences available right within the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. A wonderful experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Shower never got warm and hallway sounds were very loud and woke me up through the night so much I don't think I was able to sleep more then4 broken hours a night. I left exhausted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great hotel, staff was helpful and we cannot wait to come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Queretaro City

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Close to Querétaro.
Very slow staff at reception, we had to check in twice because we arrive earlier than the check-in time. Second day of cleaning staff left one towel only. The location is great, very quiet, beautiful garden and swimming pool but need to put some effort on training staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Berenice Gil, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartir sus experiencia, sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros. Le ofrecemos una disculpa por los inconvenientes durante su estancia, estamos tomando acciones para evitar este tipo de situaciones. Esperamos recibirle nuevamente en esta su casa. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are most valuable to us. We would like to offer an apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, we are taking actions to avoid such situations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great Atmosphere and great food at the hotel restaurant
Location: Far from downtown
Great hotel, better staff... location is awesome I highly recommended it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by GERENTE GENERAL, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your review on Expedia. ¡We are looking forward to host you again at Hotel Misión Juriquilla! Sandra Beltrán Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great bed!! Comfy. The shower amazing, great water flow. I rest very well and enjoyed the time in the room. The view (gardens) are great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by GERENTE GENERAL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. First of all appreciate the time it took you to give us your comments to us are really important Greetings and I hope soon to have the pleasure to see you and greet you personally. Enrique Mejia Operation manager Hotel Misión Juriquilla