Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Sanna Lindeman, vuoropäällikkö, Hotel Management
Hei, kiitos arvioistasi. Harmillista, ettei vierailu ilmeisimmin sujunut aivan odotusten mukaisesti. Mukavaa kevään odotusta!
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017
Hei, kiitos palautteestasi ja hyvistä arvioistasi. Tervetuloa toistekin Cumulus City Jyväskylään! Ystävällisin terveisin, Sanna Lindeman, vuoropäällikkö
4 out of 5
by Richstix from Uk

Nice Hotel in the centre of Jyvaskyla

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is clean and friendly and is in the centre of Jyvaskyla. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by IAN

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect Hotel for a business trip. Staff were very friendly, and always willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel, good breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
When I travel for business, I usually spend about $120 (US) on my room. My room at Cumulus lacked (where other hotels have provided) a hotpot/coffee maker (and tea and coffee) and an in-room safe. After my first night, housekeeping did not pick up the towels on the floor or provide new sheets for my bed. The morning breakfast was good. However, it was a nice, simple hotel in a great location for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Helena from Espoo

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel would need a refresh, but the location and service was good. Breakfast was plentiful, but they didn't manage to clean the tables fast enough, so we had to clean a table for ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Roscommon

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful weekend, Lovely hotel, Very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Vaasa

Comfortable stay in Jyväskylä

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a comfortable-size double room which gave ample space for a single traveller. Reception downstairs was very helpful and friendly as was other staff I met during my stay. The hotel was in the centre of the city, very practical, but not a great neighborhood. Breakfast was pretty standard, good, but nothing special. All in all though, the hotel can be well recommended as a reasonable price-quality option.
3 out of 5
by Mihnea-Simion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy from U.K.

Great upgrade

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely 5 night stay at the Cumulus,Jyvaskyla. We have stayed here previously,before the recent refurbishment, and fully appreciate the changes.The room looks fresher and more spacious,the TV is much larger and the reception and dining areas are more modern and bright. The power shower in the bedroom was amazing! The only thing we missed was tea/coffee making facilities in the room but I gather that these are not normally provided in Finnish hotels and there are drinks available at reception and ,of course, a full Continental/Finnish breakfast with plenty of choice every day. We ate at the hotel restaurant for the first time and we were very satisfied.The food was lovely and at reasonable prices. We fully enjoyed our holiday and will definitely stay here again.