Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
poor transport access. Nearest train station 10 kms from hotel. No bus service and taxis expensive. No tea or coffee making facilities in rooms or phone. No meals or snacks available between breakfast and dinner. Would benefit from a minibus service to and from airport and to train station.
3 out of 5
by William

Great Relaxing Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is about a 3. Restaurant a 4. Local area for relaxation and atmosphere 5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this doggy hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had a booking confirmation on hotel.com I've arrived after midnight from the airport After waiting 30min outside in the cold with my 11 years old daughter, the receptionist finally opened the door, he looks rude from the 1st look, i showed him my booking confirmation, he done some mucking around with his computer he goes no mate we don't any booking, i said ok give me a room anyway, he goes no we are fully booked, i said did you give my room to somebody else, he goes no mate and you have to leave now, anyway I had to spent the night with my 11 years old daughter in a petrol station car park By the way i called the police they didnt turn up after 2 hours waiting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was located in a beautiful island. It was just too far away from all the attractions. The bus that suppose to take you near the hotel runs every hour and it doesn't run on weekends. Make sure to rent a car if you are staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chipiona, Spain

Quiet little get away. Definitely worth it.

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Kaag is a beautiful little town and this hotel is definitely worth it. The spiral staircases were a little bit of a challenge with the luggage, but you do what you have to do. The windmill at the end of the field is worth the walk too.
4 out of 5
by leo

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hadden niet verwacht met een pont te moeten worden overgezet om ter plaatse te komen. prachtige uitzichten op het eiland voor wie van watersport houd.
4 out of 5
by corne

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Prima
3 out of 5
by George

Handig voor uitstapjes rond de Kagerplas.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Prima hotel voor een overnachting. Wel een wat benauwde kamer.
1 out of 5
by didier

hotel trés sale

Posted May 9, 2017 on Hotels
hôtel très sale inconfortable personnel pas agréable pas accueillant mensonge n'est pas multilingue pour accéder aux chambres a l'étage escalier casser maintenu avec une corde très dangereux
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Vi tyckte personalen var mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående. Min vän är glutenallergiker men det var inga problem, hon fick glutenfritt bröd till frukost.