Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best place to stay in paradise 🌺

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is absolutely the best property to stay in paradise. The grounds are meticulously kept and the property never felt crowded or stuffy. The location, view, and weather can't be beat, but the best part is their magnificent staff. Becs is the best and we love seeing her every time we visit. We will definitely be back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crosby, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great central location. being next to Whaler's Village was very convenient, Also convenient to all the golf courses. The daily maid service was grea
Cons: The pool area was very nice but way too small for a resort of 400+ condos,,,,refuse to play the 6:00 AM "save the chair" game
Location: We come to Hawaii frequently just to play golf
We had a lovely,remodeled 2 bath/ one bedroom condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Amazing. Close to everything. Clean, accommodating, great staff.. overall great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: parking, free use of washing machine and dryer, location
Cons: The check in procedure, less rules to acknowledge and sign would be good. Surely it can be simplified.
Location: black rock in nearby, a lot of activity on the beach. Close to the whalers village.
My husband and i stayed at the Whalers with our two kids on Jul 22 for 3 days. We chose this hotel because of its location. It's within walking distance to get to the Whalers village and Black Rock (snorkelling/ cliff dive site). Sure enough it lived up to our expectations. First impressions: lovely lobby, friendly staff at the reception, but too many house rules and forms/ acknowledgment we had to sign. The room: We got one on the ground floor with an access to the courtyard and the koi pond, which is great for the kids. It was overly decorated with the hula girl theme, but not a problem. It had everything we needed from the kitchen utensils to beach chair. TV channels were comprehensive, included on demand movies and premium TV shows. Internet WiFi connection was stable. Hotel amenities: free convenient use of washing machine and dryer on every floor. Basement parking is great, there is a trolley we could use to transfer the stuff from the car to the room. The basement parking filled up quickly. When full there were also outdoor parking to use. Free beach towels to use. System is one towel card per person. exchange the card with the towels. Swimming pool is great - iced lemon tea and water station by the pool. Floaties and snorkelling gear are not allowed, even for kids. Coffee in the lobby in the morning. Overall this hotel is a winner. They go out of their way to ensure that the guests were satisfied with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Service-Nathan was helpful & knowledgeable!
Cons: Parents need to control their kids! I saw kids throwing rocks into the pond & catching the frogs from pond. Staff should not have to stop them.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants, snorkeling, surfing, etc.
Loved the koi pond! The grounds were well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We spent seven days at the whaler on our honeymoon. We had a great experience. The location was excellent and the staff was so nice and welcoming. I'll never forget this trip. My wife and I had an unforgettable time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice, clean room. Hotel staffs are very helpful. The only complain we have is the bed. The matress sunk and squeak, definitely need new one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Mahalo! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for a beachfront stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Love the easy access to the beach, Whalers Village dining and shops. Easy walk to Black Rock where there is amazing snorkeling. Get a $4 foam noodle from ABC Store to help you float while snorkeling so you don't get tired and want to stand on the fragile coral. This is a condo so you get full kitchen and BBQ grill and free laundry. Cheaper rooms are not as updated. Go for a higher prices room if you enjoy more modern remodeled room. We stayed in Tower 1. It is so close to the beach and grounds were quiet enough that we slept with lanai door open every night to get fresh ocean breeze and hear the waves. Staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your kind review! Thank you as well, for being mindful of the fragile coral reef that is so important to all of us. Best Regards! Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice beautiful

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Awesome great excellent experience clean nice personal close to the beach I will recommend to everyone to como and enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 14, 2017
I AM A 55 AND BEEN WANTING TO GO TO HAWAII. SO THIS WAS FRIST TIME THERE ME AND MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED OUR SELF. THIS HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR USE. I LIKED WHERE IT WAS LOCATED. I LOVE TO WALK, IT RIGHT BY A LITTLE VILLAGE WITH SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND NEXT TO OTHER HOTELS. THE VEIW IS FANTASTIC. EVERY ROOM HAS A BALCONY. WE HAD A REALLY GOOD TIME