Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location and reasonable rates.
Cons: If you come with more family members that you are able to stay in the same tower.
very nice rooms and great location. Can just walk out of our rooms and walk one minute to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Aloha! We’re elated to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location near the beach, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. We’re pleased to offer our guests the convenience of having the beach right outside of your front door, so it’s lovely to know that you enjoyed that luxury. Mahalo for your 5-star review and we’d be honored to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful Ocean view from our balcony. Extremely relaxing....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy you hear you had a relaxing stay with us and that you enjoyed our beautiful ocean views. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Overall great place to stay - beautiful

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: staff, location, stairs and elevator, underground parking. Nice pool with water and tea and view of the ocean nice remodeled lobby with free coffee
Location: whalers village, short drive up to Napili/Kapalua or Lahaina
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most have been there for years. You are right next to the Whalers Village which is nice to be able to go to whenever you want. The Sheraton is down the beach just a bit where you can see the sunset event where they light the tiki torches. I had a studio which was perfect for me, but could use a few minor updates and the fan needed to be tweaked to stop making a clicking noise. I didnt realize that the extra charges were going to be so much - about $20 per day that I didnt expect. there is a shuttle from the whalers village next door where you can ride for the day for $4 or each trip for $2 you can go to Lahaina or Napili. I was able to do some laundry - each floor has a washer and dryer at no charge - very convenient especially to dry bathing suits etc pond with beautiful coi fish. Hyatt down the path has penguins they feed at 9:30am. walk along path early in the am is peaceful listening to the waves and the doves
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Aloha Brigitte! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review and beautiful photos! It always makes us happy when our guests experience such friendly service from our wonderful staff. We're glad you also enjoyed our ideal location, as well as our on-site amenities. Your feedback is important for us as it allows us the opportunity to improve, and we will be sure to review it with our team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another lovely vacation. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Lovely room on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel upgraded our room upon arrival. Room was very clean and updated. Staff was super accomidating and very friendly. Grounds were immaculate. Great view of the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Aloha Robert! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your upgrade, clean accommodations as well as our friendly service and beautiful property. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Such a great experience! From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out, couldn't have asked for a better room, view, staff or experience. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scott Obley, Hotel Management
Aloha Jennifer! Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you had a 5-star vacation experience with us! It delights us to know you received excellent service from our friendly staff and that you plan on returning. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great room with a separate bedroom and well fitted kitchen. Having a large TV with all the DVD channels was a bonus especially seeing Game of Thrones was on one of the nights! Staff were all very friendly and the pool area was comfortable - you don't need a huge pool with waterfalls and caves!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us here at The Whaler. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Best Regards, Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire Wi

Wonderful location Right on beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Wonderful relaxing vacation Staff very friendly and helpful Everything We both wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Mahalo...........please enjoy your stay and be safe for the next couple of days as we have some larger than normal surf rolling in. Aloha, Scott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey and so close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
You are just right to everything .Love the hotel. The shops are just next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do love our location here! Happy Aloha Friday, Scott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA

Great spot!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The location really can't be bea!t the beach was great, the boardwalk was grea,t our grounds were beautifully maintained. The one very important uncomfortable issue was our bed mattress absolutely should have been replaced by now. there were two deep insets where our bodies slept. The bathtub also looked like it needed a deep cleaning. An onsite snack drink bar would have been great, although dining and bars were walking distance away via the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best place to stay in paradise 🌺

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is absolutely the best property to stay in paradise. The grounds are meticulously kept and the property never felt crowded or stuffy. The location, view, and weather can't be beat, but the best part is their magnificent staff. Becs is the best and we love seeing her every time we visit. We will definitely be back very soon!