Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Lovely room on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel upgraded our room upon arrival. Room was very clean and updated. Staff was super accomidating and very friendly. Grounds were immaculate. Great view of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Such a great experience! From the moment we walked in to the time we checked out, couldn't have asked for a better room, view, staff or experience. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great room with a separate bedroom and well fitted kitchen. Having a large TV with all the DVD channels was a bonus especially seeing Game of Thrones was on one of the nights! Staff were all very friendly and the pool area was comfortable - you don't need a huge pool with waterfalls and caves!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us here at The Whaler. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future! Best Regards, Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire Wi

Wonderful location Right on beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Wonderful relaxing vacation Staff very friendly and helpful Everything We both wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Mahalo...........please enjoy your stay and be safe for the next couple of days as we have some larger than normal surf rolling in. Aloha, Scott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey and so close to the beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
You are just right to everything .Love the hotel. The shops are just next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do love our location here! Happy Aloha Friday, Scott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin CA

Great spot!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The location really can't be bea!t the beach was great, the boardwalk was grea,t our grounds were beautifully maintained. The one very important uncomfortable issue was our bed mattress absolutely should have been replaced by now. there were two deep insets where our bodies slept. The bathtub also looked like it needed a deep cleaning. An onsite snack drink bar would have been great, although dining and bars were walking distance away via the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best place to stay in paradise 🌺

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is absolutely the best property to stay in paradise. The grounds are meticulously kept and the property never felt crowded or stuffy. The location, view, and weather can't be beat, but the best part is their magnificent staff. Becs is the best and we love seeing her every time we visit. We will definitely be back very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I wish the hotel had its own restaurant.
Location: Right on the beach, with pool and hot tub. Wide range or restaurant choices within walking distance.
Staff was friendly and helpful, including concierge. Room was immaculate, large, modern, and well-stocked. I loved that it was so close to restaurants, beach, and Whaler Village shopping. Loved the free washer and dryer, free photo session with talented photographer, free beach towel exchange. Free mini- concert one evening by "Elvis" was kinda cute. Immaculate grounds with beautiful plants and flowers. Our room had the most storage of any hotel room I have ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crosby, Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great central location. being next to Whaler's Village was very convenient, Also convenient to all the golf courses. The daily maid service was grea
Cons: The pool area was very nice but way too small for a resort of 400+ condos,,,,refuse to play the 6:00 AM "save the chair" game
Location: We come to Hawaii frequently just to play golf
We had a lovely,remodeled 2 bath/ one bedroom condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Amazing. Close to everything. Clean, accommodating, great staff.. overall great experience