Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beach access

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Got a room upgrade! Staff was great and everything was clean and beautiful at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-feels like Hawaii...

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and the staff.
Love the staff, love the property. I liked having the option of the beach and pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Los Angeles

Shoddy facilities and hospitality

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very disappointed with rudeness and insensitivity of the rooms manager. Although this was my second time at this hotel, I will not be returning. TV and cable was antiquated and outdated, leaky toilet (was given $80 credit at restaurant and then they tried to charge me for it at check out) old uncomfortable couch, ridiculously tattered and greasy looking overpriced cabanas, absolutely no source of shade by the deep pool, pedantic towel guy who simply could not provide me with an extra towel (one towel per card only!)Unsafe slippery steps by the pool bar. They have a rug to protect the carpet in the dining room and nothing to protect the safety of guest on narrow slippery steps. (I fell, injured myself pretty badly, and didn't even get a refill on my spilled drinks and then had to endure rooms manager's argumentative and snotty attitude at check out) Filed incident report about injury on unsafe stairs and 2 days later it was news to the manager. Sauna facilities really run down. The hotel needs a makeover and management needs retraining in hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
Aloha. We appreciate the time you took to share your review. However, we are disappointed and concerned by your feedback. Your thoughts regarding the need for updates to our accommodations and facilities will be shared with our management team for thoughtful consideration, as we are always seeking to improve our overall guest experience and provide our guests with a high quality vacation. Regarding your fall, we have confirmed that management was in direct contact with you during your stay, and that our insurance carrier was notified of your accident and has been in touch as well. We have also confirmed that our Manager provided you with a copy of your incident report upon request. We assure you that we are dedicated to dealing with each guest with the utmost care and tact. Should you have any more questions or concerns, please contact our property directly. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, Ca

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. Large room. Maid service and staff are greets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

So so

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Our room was a bit out dated and from our bedroom, we could hear a lot of noise from outside -- doors slamming, etc. They also charge extra fees for access to the gym, etc. Overall, it was ok, but I'll try a different hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
Aloha Jay. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about the noise disruption you experienced, and appreciate your feedback regarding room updates. While we are happy to learn that your stay was satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall this hotel is great for the price and location. Is a bit outdated. But, overall I would recommend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Ok hotel near to a great beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Stores are close by.
Cons: The noise, beach and price
Location: Location is good with stores and restaurant across the street.
The first room we had was horrible the window faced the parking garage and when the pullout bed was out you could not walk in the small room. We had to upgrade and pay more money for a bigger room with a view $$ not worth but we were stuck. The beach is full of rocks and was not good to swim in but down the street a few blocks was a great beach. The noise of birds and kids made it impossible to open your patio door and enjoy the view.It is very close to stores which was great. The grounds were nice and under renovation. I will never stay here again.For the price it was to expensive I have stayed at better places for less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Not great but not bad, either

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and had a full kitchen
Cons: The overall mood of the staff was one of not really caring too much about us. The air-conditioning could never keep up!
Location: Food, snorkeling, walking
Very clean but dated facilities. Staff is okay, not extra friendly. The beach is only sand in parts. Otherwise it has way too many coral reefs just under the surface. You will need to swim someplace else! Rooms were spacious and everything worked, although a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Mark Mrantz, Hotel Management
Aloha Robert. Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed clean accommodations and your full kitchen. However, we are disappointed to learn that our staff did not give you the warm aloha welcome we are dedicated to providing for our guests. While we are happy to know that your needs were met, we do hope for another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona Hawaii 40 Yrs.

Fathers day stay to see my son a Maui resident

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: good local spot on beach ( Great )
Cons: Was $300 plus $ but good
It was good I loved it Pool good Breakfast great ( eggs Benedict ) great ! all good all good Ted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches. Kid friendly pools

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great stay in a beautiful place. Staff was professional and courteous. Rooms were dated but clean. Overall worth the money.