Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kanapaali villas

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in a studio with a garden view! Room was great and just a short walk to the beach. This little gem was awesome and we will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Ocean view studio

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel friendly staff beautiful beaches and accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, Oregon.

Beautiful Hotel with gardens andclose to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view to the gardens and the ocean.
Cons: Change or clean the carpet in the room because looks dirty
Location: Location is great. The access to the beach and stores are close.
We had a wonderful time celebrating our 30th Anniversary. The sunsets and sunrises were amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I had an excellent experience staying at this resort. It is located at such a nice location. They even reimbursed my one night stay price when I missed my flight and reached the hotel later after one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Awesome Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed for seven wonderful days and it was awesome! We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Close to beach. Staff was great. Kitchen is great.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great experience. Wonderful beach nearby. Close to everything, shopping, restaurants, Black Rock. It was great having bar b ques and laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menlo park, ca

Second stay; great location and nice facility

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Nice beach. Enjoyed other guests.
Cons: Studio we stayed in needs to be updated. Food at castaway cafe not great. Good for breakfast but not lunch and dinner. Red wine served chilled...
Location: Great location and easy access to many restaurants and activities
Great beach--sunrises and sunsets. Nice for swimming...snorkeling disappointing. Overall, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Beautiful Maui

Posted Aug 6, 2017
When we checked in the clerk was quite rude and seemed like we were an inconvenience. She gave us totally wrong info about where we could park which irritated me because parkinh is at a premium. We visit here every year and every 1 bedroom condo we have stayed in was beautiful...until this year. Our 1 bdm. condo this year was small. Small kitchen and we cook several meals. The furniture in the living room was dingy and sparse. The couch appeared to have stains and the 1 armvhair had seen better days. The bathroom was very nice, however...big for such a small condo. The bedroom was good The view was nice. We love this place because it is different than the giant hotels. There are beaitiful grounds and a beautiful beach. It is spread out and quiet. For the most part the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definately be back, but hooefully not to the condo we had this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Classy digs next to beautiful beach and restaurant

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach, beautiful pools, great location
Cons: Carpet was dirty.
Location: We spent our days at the beach and pool and out nights in Lahaina.
We were very pleased with our stay at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas. Our condo was perfect with a loft upstairs and kitchen and living area downstairs. It felt like home away from home. The adjoining beach was beautiful as well as the awesome pool with waterfall features and hot tub. We ate at the Castaway Café that adjoins the property and was pleased with our meals as well. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and accommodating. We were 10 minutes from Lahaina which we visited both nights that we stayed in Kaanapali. During our trip to Maui, we skipped around the island spending two nights at the Villas, one night at Maui Cost Hotel in Kihei, two nights at an Air BnB in Hana and our last night at Kohea Kai Maui back in Kihei. The Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas were by far our favorite place to stay. If we are ever able to come back to Maui, I will definitely come back. Kristy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Best beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere, best beach. Our 2nd visit to Aston - we will return