Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Awesome resort on a beautiful beach

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a great time on this resort. It was clean, quiet and friendly. We had a Garden view studio that was a quick walk to the beach. The staff at the beach rental were courteous and helpful. Snorkelling was okay but you had to go a couple hundred yards north of the beach rental to see some fish. We seen dolphins jumping out and spinning in the air only 80 yards on shore. The odd turtle could also be seen swimming by while snorkeling. We will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha Timmeh! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet accommodations. It's exciting to know that you were able to experience Maui's nai'a (dolphins) and honu (turtle). They are such magical creatures and seeing them play in the ocean is such a special experience. We're pleased to hear that our beach rental staff was helpful and accommodating to your needs and that you enjoyed your time out in the water. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next Maui vacation. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful location and prime beach location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The only downfall to the hotel was that one of the elevators was down the whole week we were there and the only remaining elevator was very slow. Outside of that, I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our scenic location on the beach. Thank you kindly for your feedback on the elevators. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next vacation. Mahalo for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

First time

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This was our first time staying at the hotel. We have been going to Maui for eight years and decided to stay here. Great lobby, great staff especially Joe, great happy hours, great restaurant and great swimming pool. just need to get the one of the two elevators fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha Kathy! We are delighted to hear you choose us for your Maui vacation and that you enjoyed your first experience here at Maui Kaanapali Villas! We're also pleased to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our relaxing pool, delicious restaurants, and fun happy hour. It's always great to hear that our staff made a lasting impression—and we'll be sure to share your kind words with Joe! Mahalo for your 5-star review and we hope you choose to vacation with us again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Joe at the front desk made us feel so welcome right from the beginning. Amazing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Kathy! We are thrilled to hear you were warmly welcomed by Joe, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with him. It would be fantastic to have you with us for your next vacation! Aloha and mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved it!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was our very first trip to Hawaii. Maui Kaanapali Villas are fabulous! We loved every minute there! Place felt like home! I am definitely recommending them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha Olivera! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us! We are very pleased to have earned your recommendation and appreciate you sharing your wonderful photos. It is an honor being your home away from home, and it would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful Maui

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed in a 1 bedroom (loft bedroom) garden view condo. Was fully equipped with a washer and dryer. Very clean and comfortable. We did have a problem with bathroom sinks draining, but it was repaired quickly. Beautiful grounds and beach access. Friendly staff, convenient location, cannot say anything bad about this place. Would love to return to Maui and stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha Linda! Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your fully equipped and comfortable accommodations, as well as our ideal location and beautiful property. We are also pleased to learn that our friendly staff was able to fix your sink in a kind and timely manner. We can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Aloha and mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice Hotel with friendly Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: We like that this hotel is very close to the beach. We also like the flowering plants and trees planted around the hotel. All Staff are friendly.
Cons: It would be nice if the drapes have been washed/cleaned as it smelled of old dust. Also, the air conditioners are noisy and may need some tune ups.
Location: Location is perfect! You can walk on the beach or walk following the beach walk signs to reach other hotels or the Whaler's Village to shop/eat..
We had a wonderful time in Maui from when we reached the hotel up to the check out time. The check-in process was fast and easy. More to our delight, our room was updated for free and so we had a bigger space with a beautiful view of the surroundings plus we can even see the ocean from our balcony. The hotel is quiet and so even if you stayed in your room it is still a great place to relax especially when it is very hot outside. Early in the morning, you can see staff doing their job to make the place clean and beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your detailed review, Ed! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and that all of your needs were met during your stay. It is also fantastic to hear that our staff took great care of you, and that our ideal location and beautiful property enhanced the quality of your vacation. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Aloha and a hui hou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great package deal and good place to stay for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It delights us to know you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kanapaali villas

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in a studio with a garden view! Room was great and just a short walk to the beach. This little gem was awesome and we will be back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful your review! We're happy to hear you loved your garden view studio, and can't wait to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Aloha and mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Ocean view studio

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel friendly staff beautiful beaches and accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hal Nordblom, Hotel Management
Aloha John! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful property and received excellent service from our friendly staff. Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely having you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Mahalo.