Ratings based on 1,755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for swimming.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location for swimming and snorkling. Dukes restaurant on site. Bbq on premises. Full kitchen. Can get 2 king size beds. Staff-ok. Grocery store in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comforts of home with an amazing view

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, clean and comforable.
Location: Beach, restaurants, ease to travel all parts of the island.
This resorts offers the comforts of home with an amazing view and location. No need to travel far to a pool, restaurant or beach. Perfect for family, singles and couples. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic solo Maui getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel was right on the beach in a beautiful, convenient, and quiet area. The hotel amenities were great: general store and the spa in the Konea building (my building), Duke’s restaurant and bar right on the property, and a stand to get snorkel gear and towels. The room was more than spacious, especially for one person, and had everything I wanted: fully equipped kitchen, but no spices or staples like cooking oil. There was a washer and dryer that I was happy to have but did not use. The location was very convenient as I stayed on the west and north west side of the island for most of my trip. But I do recommend renting a car to get around. Overall, this hotel had everything I wanted and more. My spa Hawaiian Lomi lomi massage by Caitlyn was fantastic. So relaxing but therapeutic as well. There was great snorkeling in the ocean right outside the hotel property and a little further south as well. I rented a surfboard just on the other side of the highway at Maui Surfboards. And Times supermarket was within a short walk from my building. The only two tiny complaints I have: 1) checkin was supposed to be 3pm according to Expedia, but they told me 4pm and then my room wasn’t actually ready until about 4:15pm. 2) when I returned to my room, air from the AC smelled a little like cigarette smoke. But after being in the room for a bit, I didn’t notice it anymore. All in all, this hotel was great and I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Large 2 bed/2bath suite, very nice. Fully equipped. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: The only negative was the maintenance being done on the pools. It took away from what is otherwise a beautiful property. But that's temporary.
Location: Location was ok. Small sloped, narrow beach. Can walk to grocery store and strip mall but if you want shopping and restaurants you need a car.
Great place for a quiet relaxing vacation. Duke's was a nice place for happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, bad timing

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: General look and on the beach
Cons: Cleaning service and another restaurant
It was a very nice hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Our timing ended up not being the best. Only because a week or two before we were leaving, we received an email that three of the four pools were going to be closed. The pools were one of the deciding factors in our hotel choice, so that was a little disappointing. I wasn't very impressed with the cleaning service. I knew it would be every other day, however, we never received new towels. We used the coffee and laundry detergent and it wasn't replaced. Our service was missed on one of the days and we had to call the front desk to have them come up. I don't know if they were upset with us or what, but all they did was make the bed poorly and nothing else. Besides, the cleaning service, we were very impressed with the looks of the hotel and the staff. Food was wonderful but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine CA

I like the suite very comfortable I like Duke

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The swimming pool wasn't available which was very disappointing because of construction The front desk lady wasn't friendly and giving directions and information very quickly and wasn't smiling Difficult to make reservations at Dukes restaurants for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We booked this hotel with no real expectations. Our friends had booked their stay here so we booked here as well. We were so happy we did. We stayed in a one bedroom that had a peek-a-boo ocean view (pretty sure we didn't pay for any sort of view) which was nice. PS, our friends stayed in a 2BR will a full ocean view and it was AMAZING and HUGE! Ours was spacious too(like a one bedroom apartment, we felt like we could live in that amount of space). It was nice to have a washer and dryer and full kitchen because we are active on our vacations so we were able to wash clothes and prep food to take on the road with us. There are a couple of stores on the property if you happen to forget anything. Dukes restaurant is on the property as well and we did breakfast there several of the mornings. Surprisingly it was reasonably priced (considering its a tourist destination and the food is pretty good). Only one pool was open during our stay but it worked for us because we went right after summer break was over so it wasn't crowded. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Relaxing location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Surprised at how spacious the rooms were. Great for double families to get away. Disappointed that we were not told about the pool renovations during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange CA

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Upon arriving it was just beautiful staff was very friendly very helpful.The amenities and cleaners was excellent. Staff was very friendly I had no problem requesting something and immediately somebody will come and deliver. Overall it was a very nice resort I would definitely stay here and future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Nice resort

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Loved it nice beach big rooms great pools! Over all excellent resort.