Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dc

Convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Close to beach and Hale village shopping where lots of shops and restaurants you can enjoy your vacation. Specially very nice services and facilicities. Staffs are wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Convenient location, spacious rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Condo was fine but had some flaws. Bathrooms are old and showers inadequate. Ground floor rooms are hit & miss - the so-called garden view room may well face a parking lot. We had to upgrade to an ocean view on a high floor or the stay would have been intolerable. On the plus side the kitchen was well stocked and the living rooms are bright & spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kaanapali Ali

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great room. Great view Great Beach in front The only recommendation would be to add some kind of coffee/poolside drink option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area CA

Super location - grounds are impeccable.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, lovely grounds, friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out, and ideal location.
Cons: The pool area is small but nice. There are far too many lounge chairs packed in and you may be sitting uncomfortably close to other guests.
Location: Location location location! Whaler's Village is just a few short walking minutes away. Napili is just north of the resort and Lahaina is just south.
This was my second time at the Kaanapali Ali'i and I would return again, The staff are wonderful and the grounds look beautiful. Parking is very easy and walking to/from Whaler's Village is a snap. Fantastic location just a few miles north of Lahaina with amenities aplenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Love the Ali’i-some updates are needed though

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Always have and always will stay at the Ali’i. It’s our favorite on Kaanapali and Maui. Our first room smelled horribly like mold, which I was willing to ignore considering the tropical weather, but after a storm hit, and we woke up to a flooded ground floor unit, I saw why the room was moldy! It seems that it had happened before and never tended to. It was all good though, they moved us right away, and the bellhop helped get all our stuff over. Our second room was absolutely to die for! Made me want to purchase a unit. The cabana boys and towel boys and concierge are always so awesome, and our cleaning lady Auntie Elsa was amazeballs. We also left a few things behind (because of frantically moving rooms) but we received a call while in the air going home from the front desk that our items were found and they were shipping them back to us priority! Thanks to the front desk staff and security for making this so! A+++++ because the flooding was no ones fault except Mother Nature. C- to the owners of the first unit who have never tended to the previous floodings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Quiet but family friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Amazing location, quiet but near all the restaurants you'll want to want to (the neighboring Westin felt like a claustrophobic zoo), grills available to cook on, great beach with a large sandy area, fast elevators, well appointed interiors, very clean, kiddie pool - everything you need for a great family vacation. The only thing our condo did not have was a bathtub for our toddlers. I should have brought our inflatable kid tub. This place is perfect! Stay in a $2 million condo for peanuts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

period blood made our living room stink

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I am disgusted and almost threw up. We had a huge two bedroom place. Maids did a terrible job. Period blood was under the pillow top that we slept on in the living room pull out bed. We kept smelling the smell and found the blood when we pulled the pillow top off when we were leaving. This means one of the maids knowlingly saw the stain and just put a pillow top over it, since it wasn't on the pillow top, just the mattress. Well it smelled up the whole room and we put our faces on the disgusting thing. When I called and told room service what I found she said, so what aren't you leaving today. I have never had anything so disgusting happen to me. Disgusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great condos with a fantastic location!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a newly renovated and very spacious room with a beautiful ocean view! We loved being right on gorgeous Kaanapali Beach! The pool area was nice and quiet with with very clean BBQs. We absolutely loved our stay and would book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Gorgeous condos right on Kaanapoli Beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Upscale luxury condos beautifully decorated and very spacious. The only thing missing is food service. Everything is provided from kitchenware and all appliances including a washer and a dryer and all products needed to run a household. The views and pools were gorgeous and extremely light and bright. I used the concierge for all activities and reservations. and found all staff to be excellent, warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Really nice luxury hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I had originally booked for the 1 bedroom ocean view room but when we arrived our room wasn't ready which check in is at 3 PM btw, we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom ocean view room without an additional charge which was really nice of them. The room was so spacious and clean. Truly felt like home with a touch of luxury. The pools however were a little small and not much to them compared to other hotels but it's not a big deal especially if you're going to be spending most of your time at the beach which was a literal 2 min walk to the beach. Walk a little to the right and you had your outdoor mall and beach side restaurants. Walk to the left and you had more restaurants. Overall the location of the Kaanapali Alii was perfect. It was a quiet atmosphere and everyone was just so relaxed. Only annoying thing is they have towel cards which are $25 per card if you misplace them and you cannot use spray sunscreen.