Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Pool is Amazing! Drinks were amazing! Room has a balcony and everything you need. Right next to the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Julie O, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review us. Ahu hoi until we meet again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Gorgeous pool, quiet location and good location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The pool is amazing! The beach has been "washed away" apparently...its small but really cute. Breakfast is brilliant. If you can get a room on the front, ocean facing its really worth it. Overall, great hotel, only down side it that it is a little dated and could do with a bit of a makeover. Loved our stay here! Would definitely stay again. One last note the fireball ribs from the grill there are to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent resort with amazing views

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall great experience with the resort. You are greeted at every moment by super friendly and extremely helpful, outgoing staff. Totally a safe, family oriented resort-like hotel with tons of activities available to keep kids and adults entertained should you choose to not leave the resort to explore the island/beaches. The only minor downside is that like most resorts, the concierge staff will really push their "presentation" on guests. They won't exactly say it's specifically a timeshare presentation until you're actually in it, where some of their presenters will really try and push you into buying "a piece of the island" (cough*scam*cough) stay strong!!!....but I digress....the hotel has an amazing pool, excellent breakfast buffet, ok gym for a resort, and outgoing friendly resort staff at every corner. Overall, a great place to vacation while in Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Julie O , Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review we look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Although the views are amazing, that's about the only positive to this very outdated hotel. Rooms have a musty smell and still have popcorn ceilings. The doors to the hall are not insulated and you can hear every person walking by with their roller bags on the tile floors. We had a room above the courtyard/restaurant area and heard breakfast setup between 4:30 and 5 am every morning (carts rolling, dishes banging, etc.) This did not provide for a restful sleep. Another downfall is that housekeeping service is only 1x in a 7 day stay. This poses an inconvenience with trash and towel needs, especially when traveling with children. The impression we received was that they don't want just normal hotel guests. This is a vacation rental resort (timeshare) and they will do anything they can to get you to attend one of their sales presentations. We received calls 2x a day saying they missed us at check-in and that there's a gift waiting for us at the concierge although we HAD already been to concierge. Don't let them fool you. They'll offer you all sorts of discounts on activities to get you attend one of their presentations. If this is your sort of thing, then go for it, but every other phrase out of the concierge representative was "this is not a high pressure sales pitch". Very much a turnoff for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ka’anapali Beach Club appreciates your candid feedback about your recent visit. We are working consistently on the upkeep and maintenance of our resort. You comments will assist with any renovations made in the future. As we are a vacation ownership property, our housekeeping differs from hotel stays. Housekeeping will provide a mid-week cleaning on a seven night stay; however, our front desk staff is available around the clock and will promptly assist with any requests. We do offer our guests the opportunity to attend an information presentation on becoming Diamond Resorts International® owners; however, these presentations are optional unless stated on your vacation package. Ka’anapali welcomes you back to present you with an unforgettable vacation experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious hotel room right near the ocean

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We got an ocean view room, and had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. If you want a room literally facing only the ocean, you gotta get an oceanfront room. The room was super roomy, and had a great bathroom. I cleaned out the bathtub before using it since it was a little dirty, but that's a given anyway. You should always clean the tubs in hotels. The food and drinks in the hotel restaurant were actually really good! And the lounge chairs right by the ocean were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Julie o , Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to review the propert. We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Very nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
All staff was cordial and willing to assist. Grounds were very clean and room was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel, closed to the beach the Services is very nice and the food I the hotel restaurant is very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, easy beach access.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
A pleasant stay, we enjoyed the food and pina-coladas by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale

Great place to spend a vacation in Maui

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: We had Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View, in 11th floor. We enjoyed the view. Room was clean We just were not happy with shower head.
Cons: more variety for food.
Location: close to supermarket and stores.
Beautiful view, Beautiful beach and very close to the hotel, big pool and waterfall features around the pool. Beach chair and umbrella were available for free. Hot tubs were warm. After swimming in the beach or in the pool you can have pizza, smoothie, ice shave, hamburger, ... with a good quality and reasonable price. Activity center provides mini-golf, ping pong and more and we loved it. Staff were so polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, Great Pool, Awesome Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Definitely would stay here again. Beach isn't large and kind of rocky but you can see ocean from the pool so it works great!