Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Staff was very accommodating

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This hotel was perfect. Right on the beach and a great pool. Concierge was extremely helpful to all our needs. The staff were so friendly and actually called you by your name. I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca.

Maui Vacation

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't available for a week because of the cleaning of the roof. Also, when we arrived work was being done on the lobby and it was .
Location: Restaurants, shopping, hiking
Our stay at the Beach Club was wonderful once again. Great staff, excellent location. Only complaint was that we requested a ocean view and were given an ocean view on the 2nd floor. It was actually more of a view of the pee wee golf course. I requested a change of rooms and the change was made to the 6th floor. That worked out wonderfully. I wondered why they gave us the worst room with a view instead of a better room which was available. I'll know next time to request something 6th floor and up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Overall a nice place to stay if you are willing to listen to everyone tell you about time shares. Everyone we talked to working at and staying at the hotel was trying to convince you that a time share is the way to go. Besides that there were some ants in the room that we were told are just "at all the resorts" and the concierge double booked the surprise birthday massage i had planned for my boyfriend and didn't care to remedy it in any way or compensate us for the entire day we had to spend waiting around for them to maybe squeeze us in. The rooms themselves are spacious and comfortable and the pool is great. You can snorkel right in front of the hotel but I highly recommend going down to black rock in front of the Sheraton. We saw about 6 sea turtles! In general it is a nice place and if you want to hang out by the pool all day it is a good place to be, but if you are looking for a little more to do within walking distance (bars, restaurants etc.) I would go down towards Whalers village a couple miles down the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Overated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
No maid services! High pressure to go timeshare presentation !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ka’anapali Beach Club is a vacation ownership property and our housekeeping differs from hotel stays. We understand how this could be an inconvenience and we do mention our housekeeping policy on our website, affiliate sites and reservation confirmations. We do offer all our guests the opportunity to attend our presentations on becoming Diamond Resorts International® owners. Our presentations are not mandatory unless stated on your vacation package. We appreciate your feedback and we welcome you back on all your future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms had a bad musty smell

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I was given a handicapped room on the first night I was there, and told there was nothing else. I don't believe that was the case, but I had no choice I will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca

Nice Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Great Location
Location: There was a shopping center across the road. Within walking distance there were several hole in the wall places to eat with great food!
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was very spacious, huge bathroom with a shower and tub. We had a Ocean View room that had a spectacular view of the ocean, pool, and grounds. The staff was very nice and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good. Great drinks at the bar. We had a pizza from the cafe by the pool that was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location was nice. The moldy, musty smell was overwhelming. Kept patio doors open all the time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Kaanapali Beach Club needs a facellift

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The pool and room size.
Cons: Breakfast buffet should be available every day of the week. It was closed Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.
Location: Central location on Kaanapali Beach, nice boardwalk, Trolley pickup and bus stop right out front of hotel.
This was our third time visiting the Kaanapali area and we thought we would try a new resort. We picked this resort because of the free continental breakfast and the large outdoor pool. Upon arrival by cab there was no one to help us with our luggage or no one at the front desk. Our flight was late and we arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm. Waiting for over 5 minutes a front desk service rep arrived. We told her of our delay and that we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. I asked for the availability of an ocean view room and was told there was none. We got our room key and we left for our room. We got room 330, it had very dark decor and smelled like an old air conditioning mouldy smell. It was clean and rooms very nice in size. The room was just outside the double elevator and you could hear every person coming and going - not that romantic for a 30th anniversary. The clock radio light was so bright we had to put a pillow on each night - there was no adjustment for the brightness. The same with the bathroom light switch - a built in night light, so we had make sure the door was closed. The concierge kept leaving messages for us to visit them for our welcome package. Yes, the 90 min time share speal. We declined, but we felt sorry for the other patrons. This hotel is so geared to selling time shares. The exterior of the building had peeling paint, rusty railings and no steps constructed to the beach. Oh, the free breakfast - no such thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful resort tarnished by high pressure sales

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely resort in a great location for a reasonable price. Be wary though. This is a timeshare resort using opportunities to sell to new clients. If you can withstand a lengthy session/s of agressive marketing to buy into the timeshare arrangements, or are genuinely interested, then you can receive some heavily discounted activities in return. Otherwise refuse the interactions with the 'welcoming' staff and head straight to your room and the lovely pool!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield Virginia

Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Truly professional staff that met our every need.
Cons: Perhaps a mirror could be place in the sliding bedroom door instead of having to go into the bathroom to view your appearance. Plus, place a railing
Location: Wonderful location all around.
A beautiful facility. We truly enjoyed our commendation and stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Julie O, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.