Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Certain aspects of the hotel are dated (e.g. Lobby, halls, shower, etc.) The pull-out couch was stained but the bed in the couch was clean and quite large. Overall, very happy with the hotel and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I had a great trip to Maui.. The staff was awesome and our housekeeper at the Maui Marriott was AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

We love the view

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Walking distances for everything
comfortable spacious suite, great king bed, I love the big tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We didn't have the greatest experience, but they did try and make up for it. Our first room had a moldy/mildew smell. They told us that all the rooms smelled like that, we weren't buying it. They gave us an air purifier and tools some money off our room the first night. They said they couldn't move us since we booked with Expedia. The next day they moved us to a different room with no smell. The hotel is older with lots of things to do for kids, which we don't have. Will stay somewhere else next time that's more relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Reubin

Not work the $

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a ocean front room and was not right next to walk way and pool ocean was to the fare left and resort did not help with the this issue paid for but did not get and I'm extremely easy going will not stay at this property again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Great Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
1st time to Hawaii/Maui. Beautiful as expected. Grounds and pool area are amazing. Lots of the prices for drinks, food, etc. are overpriced some. Didn't like the pressure of being pressured to buy a timeshare. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great hotel!! Best location

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's always a great experience and the manager Richard seriously helped out!! Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but not much bang for the buck

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The good: - clean functional room - storage for clothes and toiletries - resort is immaculate The bad - paid for ocean view room but it was obstructed by shrubs - room hasn't been updated since the early 1980s - maid service unpredictable - parking is confusing - no restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and staff

Posted May 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everyone at the hotel was so nice and the location is amazing. Starbucks right at the hotel and is in walking distance to Whalers Village