Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

We love the view

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Walking distances for everything
comfortable spacious suite, great king bed, I love the big tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We didn't have the greatest experience, but they did try and make up for it. Our first room had a moldy/mildew smell. They told us that all the rooms smelled like that, we weren't buying it. They gave us an air purifier and tools some money off our room the first night. They said they couldn't move us since we booked with Expedia. The next day they moved us to a different room with no smell. The hotel is older with lots of things to do for kids, which we don't have. Will stay somewhere else next time that's more relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Nebraska

Great Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
1st time to Hawaii/Maui. Beautiful as expected. Grounds and pool area are amazing. Lots of the prices for drinks, food, etc. are overpriced some. Didn't like the pressure of being pressured to buy a timeshare. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine but not much bang for the buck

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The good: - clean functional room - storage for clothes and toiletries - resort is immaculate The bad - paid for ocean view room but it was obstructed by shrubs - room hasn't been updated since the early 1980s - maid service unpredictable - parking is confusing - no restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and staff

Posted May 5, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everyone at the hotel was so nice and the location is amazing. Starbucks right at the hotel and is in walking distance to Whalers Village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Good location. Close to Lahaina and plenty of golf close by!
Great location, Food was good and friendly staff. Had a variety of activities. Towels easily available. Room cleaned very well each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

New and clean!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was new and clean!! We had a great time during our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating!
Cons: Nothing everything was great! nothing that I didn't like
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels