Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Have stayed here before. Great location. On the beach and close to shopping and restaurants. Large pool area with plenty of space and live entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Best Ever!! Wow!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Check in, express check out, concierge service, pool, room size, easy access to local events, elevator (never waited) nothing crowded, empty beaches
Location: Luau, zip line, water activities, shops
From the moment we walked into check in area we were impressed and excited. Only to be more impressed as we walked around the entire Resort. And again more so with the overwhelmingly excellent staff. Want to feel like spoiled, then this is the place. The beach is right there! Cabana experience was fabulous. Ocean swam, pooled, and in hot tub everyday. Spa/massage was perfect, ladies were positive. Service service service, with smiles and a can do attitude. Already told all my friends and family to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Summer Vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Pools, new rooms with nice decor, Starbucks, daily programs.
Cons: It would be nice if you have a regular restaurant besides the fast food restaurant by the pool.
Location: Being able to walk to Whaler's Village is great. Walking to Black Rock is a bit farther but doeable. Drive to Kapalua or Lahaina only takes about 10
We had a lovely vacation here. The facility is beautiful. The bed is very comfortable. The 1-bedroom was spacious for a family of 3. Love the amenities (pools, fitness center, giant size chess/checkers, pool table, ping pong table). Even love the gift shop. Our room had a dishwasher & microwave but no stove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Resort style

Posted May 17, 2017
I was a nice place for our 4yr old. Great pool. Resort style accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Lovely hotel with terrible food!

Posted May 13, 2017
Great pool ! My daughter LOVED it. Big enough that kids and adults co-exist and both enjoy it. Beach was on site, beautiful and clean . Grounds are beautiful, relaxing and nicely maintained. Great views. Not much place to just lounge except at pool. Room view was VERY disappointing . Looked at garage with some greenery. Rooms slightly old but clean and have great bedding as always. Food was a major disappointment! Awful, just awful. And super expensive . Would come back though. Just make sure you research where to eat! And be picky about room view since you'll pay for it!
4 out of 5
by Scott

A solid 4-star resort

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Marriott was a solid 4-star resort. I loved that they had organized activities throughout the day, every day (glow in the dark bocce ball, water balloon toss, poker, bingo, lei making, Hula class, etc). Valet service was quick and friendly. The pool area was not quite as fancy as the Westin down the road, but was better for families with toddlers. Pool water was warmer than the Westin's, too. No stovetop in the room, but they have an easily accessed communal kitchen with multiple cooktops. Loved the complimentary fitness classes, especially sunrise yoga out on the lawn. Gorgeous beach, but downside was that the area right in front of the Marriott is quite rocky, so we had to walk down closer to the Westin to swim in the water. Not sure why they have such a late check-in (4 pm) yet an early check out (10 am).
5 out of 5
by Shari

Perfect in Paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed in the resort, the accommodations over exceeded our expectations! Lots to do with children, beachfront was beautiful! Not many reasons to leave the resort! We will certainly return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected at all

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The 'special' dinner. She charged us full price but no salad and salmon as described in the menu.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Nothing.
I just can't believe this is MARRIOTT. I used to stay in resorts in Cancun. I thought all resorts are fancy and comfortable - but not this one! I'd rather stay in Airbnb next time. Super late check-in time - 4pm, but luckily they got the room ready even when arrived 2 hours earlier. Super early check-out time - 10am. So basically you can only stay 18 hours when you paid for 'one day'. The location is just ok. You can see this kind of beach all over Maui so nothing very impressive. Staff - yes very friendly. But we need efficiency more! When you called the doorman for your luggage, you had to wait for 15 minutes but he still left something behind. So another 10 minutes waiting. When we tried use the bath room in the lobby, the cleaning lady broke in and kicked us out "Can you use the other one? I need to clean this one, but that one can be used. It's cleaned." Ok we got our stuff and went to the other one, but there's some toilet paper in the toilet which we couldn't flush down. This is 'cleaned?' Facilities - Honestly? The dryer was burned in the first 3 seconds after I started it for unknown reason. So they replaced an older one (yes 15 minutes waiting) which tangled my hair in the motor. Room Cleanliness - The toilet was leaking, not seriously so we didn't ask to fix it (yes don't wanna wait anymore). Food and drinks - nothing is included in the prepaid fee which is different from the resorts I stayed before. No fancy food place.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious suite with a nice ocean view. However, the walls are thin and can hear your neighbors. Staff services can also be improved.