Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Short walk to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, rooms are decent. Beautiful beach with cabana. They have a beach cam so you can wave at your friends back home. And of course view the beach
Cons: Should included all fees at purchase. Don't advertise a partial ocean view, it isn't. If you want your guests to clean. Provide supplies.
Location: Many of the activities are a good drive away. There is the beach walk, where you can see the cliff diver at the Sheraton as well as view their Luau
There were resort fee charges which I thought had been paid with purchase. You pay them on arriving to the hotel. This covers any golf cart rides to and from the beach. There is no cleaning service, unless you pay an extra fee for cleaning. There are not enough cleaning supplies in the room for you to do it yourself. I told them at the desk and had to replace several items so I could clean. I didn't come to Maui to clean though, so I resented this a bit. I was determined not to pay the extra fee. They already charged me a cleaning fee for when I left. Still, it is quiet here. Be careful of the concierge, offering free breakfast and a 2 hour presentation. My first visit I got sucked right in and spent six hours at a time share. Not my proudest moment. They provide, laundry detergent, coffee, tea, toilet paper, paper towels, and dish soap. You can ask for refills daily. This room was a studio. Fairly clean, looking out over a balcony. I suggest you don't buy the partial view of the ocean. Took me five minutes to find an inch of ocean out in the distance. Beautiful beach, the walks are relaxing. Their cabana is stocked with towels and chairs you can sign out. As well as a full kitchen, for any picnics on the beach. The staff are very helpful, courteous and wonderfully warm. The manager is most helpful and considerate of your needs. Chanel not only congenial as well as informative. She can steer you to some wonderful adventures. Truly is a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very quiet and convenient. Spacious units and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent condo

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very good sqft. Have microwave and frig.
Cons: Should provide enough coffee and sugar for the week we stay. We only were given 2 at a time.
Location: Very close to whaler village. 15 minutes walk to the beach.
Good size condo with kitchen and frig. A lot of small roaches in the kitchen. The sofa bed is beaten up, no longer firm. You can feel the spring laying down. There is a big golf course behind it so about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. The room AC also turn off randonly at a certain time (flex power?). Across the street have some great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and easy access

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Near stores for last minute items.
The staff here are awesome. They are friendly, helpful, and accommodating, which led to a wonderful, comfortable stay. I had to book this place last minute and glad that I go in. The only drawback is the cleaning fee is really high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great deal in an expensive area

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were so glad to discover this reasonably priced option in Kaanapali. It's a quick walk to some nice,less crowded shops and restaurants, and a very quick, beautiful walk to Black Rock. The pools, BBQs, and outdoor games are great. You won't find all the bells and whistles of larger resorts, and our room had some charmingly dated decor, but the condo was huge, with a great kitchen, and we had an awesome stay. Will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2017
First room we had was old and outdated. We were lucky to have been given another room, considering the busy time of year. Our second room was very nice except the bed was terrible, below standards for the price we payed per night . Staff was excellent very helpful . The beach was awesome except they closed the cabana at 5:30 , they should keep it open later . We would go back again however we have to know exactly the room were guaranteed. All rooms are not of equal quality!! Very important for travelers to know .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noblesville, in

Awesome experience @ the Outrigger Eldorado!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: LAHAINA!!! Aloha Mixed Plate and Cool CAT cafe!
Great as always! Location is chill, rooms are totally adequate! We had a blast!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All in all, we do recommend the Maui Eldorado.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay. Loved our first visit. Our second trip accommodations were not quite as nice. Laundry room door did not close freely. Kitchen drawer scraped against the oven when opening or closing it. DVD player did not work. Extremely limited TV channels. Felt like we were and inconvenience when we had minor issues or needed clean towels or toilet paper. Can not beat the location!!! Secluded beach with fully loaded, private cabana. Walking distance to the excellent Island Press Coffee Shop in convenient strip mall (urgent care, market, gym, restaurants, and multiple activity shops).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Simply perfect!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Fantastic beach, area and place. Quite and clean close to bars ... if you like one o far to them, if you like too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Another great stay at Maui Eldorado. Our room was updated, clean and well located. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed the comfort of the cabana. We were able to make use of the free trolley that stops outside the hotel to get around without a car. Front desk staff were very helpful. Definitely will be back.