Ratings based on 4,541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great. The service was wonderful, and the hotel is more updated than more recently built hotels on the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Good deal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great accommodation for the price. Excellent location. Nice beach. Rooms clean and nice size. Pool is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice hotel, incredible views. we were upgraded just because they made us watt a little bit since our room reservation was not showing on their system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snellville Ga

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Love the area and beach. The luau was to die for. Check out time should be changed to 4pm since all flights from OGG leaves at 9 and 10 pm. Checked out and had to find something to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing, great location, and peaceful. The only knock imo...the breakfast buffet is 25.00 overpriced for what they are providing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great Hotel. You have everything you need in this location. Golf, Tennis, Luau, Pools, Beach Bar, Shuffle Board, Botchy Ball, Gym. Location is right on the beach with not many people at all. Almost a private feel to it. People drive from other resorts to this Luau. The rooms are comfy and staff very friendly. This is a perfect beach hotel. Not too fancy ... and that's just the way I like it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Staff was fabulous. Room was a little dated.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Beach access.
Cons: Given the relentless sun and heat, It would be nice if there were some indoor activities in the middle of the day.
Location: Snorkeling was excellent. I hadn't really tried it before and was a little wary. It was easy and it was really beautiful. Whole heartedly recommended.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was obvious to me that their goal was to make guests feel comfortable. The beach is right out the front door and was really beautiful at sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good place, expensive food and drink. Make sure to ask details of what drinks are included in happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Michigan

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We were treated like family as soon as we walked in the door. Perfect location, and we were upgraded to a beautiful room. Couldn't ask for a better start to our honeymoon :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel on quiet side of Black Rock

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We stayed at this same hotel 3 years ago and it seems to have lost its Hawaiian spirit of aloha - both the staff and the actual hotel. Upon check-in we were not given our room tour credit vouchers and almost lost the opportunity to use them. We had two rooms and on two separate days, each of the rooms was not cleaned. The hotel does have the most fabulous beach that is not crowded, very clean and has sea turtles swimming past throughout the day.