Ratings based on 4,575 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Maui, the hotel and staff were very friendly and were very helpful with planning activities around the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Close to the beach and whalers village.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Swimming pool was not clean. Also food was ok ....ocean view room is amazing but didn't like the cottage experience where I can hear the Neighbour in the night....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Exceeded out expectation

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: ocean view is amazing, affordable, close to beach
Cons: pool area outdated, just rid of the cottage...or improve review some how
Location: outlet mall, lahaina town nearby, beach, golf
Front desk ppl soso, was pushing for us to ocean front cottage. While that may be a win for some, after reading reviews of bugs/outdated issue. We asked for main tower instead, they've actually gave us an ocean view room since only staying one night. View was amazing! Room is spacious, updated, mini fridge, free wifi, kettled when we asked, and provided non-down alternative because our allergies. No problem with the main tower room at all!. Close to beach just 5 min walk but pool area pretty outdated as well. Sure you could argue why pool when you can just swim in ocean, so that's up for you to decide. Otherwise, i would recommend this hotel for friends and perhaps come back again for affordability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Everything and everyone as great. The Luau was alright and the room was a little hot. Great overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Washington

Loved the Cottage room.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant, we loved how it was on the beach. The Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu, hi

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It exceeded my expextations. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice and clean hotel with reasonable price point. Staff was incredibly friendly. Near the beach, lacks fun interesting and fun activities for kids in comparison to other hotels. Also pool lacks in comparison to others, but I would definitely stay here again! Such a nice, clean, friendly place! Thank you Royal Lahaina Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Place to Stay in Paradise

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: This hotel offered the things I most wanted onsite including Luau
Cons: Replace noisy window Air Conditioners with quieter units.
Location: This location is very convenient to ocean and stores.
Check in was seamless as well as welcoming valet staff very courteous and attentive. The room was nice and clean. The only ding during my stay was a noisy air conditioning unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to beach, quiet, friendly area,

Posted Nov 29, 2017
was there a week, had a great time in Maui and in the area of are hotel. would suggest it to people looking for quite beautiful holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great hotel. friendly staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I booked two rooms but did not really get what I requested - oceanview connecting rooms. I got side oceanview rooms which were not connecting but adjoining a few rooms from each other. However, I did not make a big deal out of it.