Ratings based on 3,367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Great hotel, really close to the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This resort has a fantastic pool and is on the beach front. It has really good restaurants and bars on site. The staff was great. We had two rooms, one was handicapped accessible and we had a few issues with the handicapped one. The batteries went bad in the door lock and they had to break in to change them. I was locked out my room for over and hour. The tv also had problems several times. However, the second room was perfect. Be careful of the daily resort charge on top of the room cost and there is a $30 a day parking fee if you have a car. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was great! The best part was that I didn't need to go look for turtles. They were swimming right infront of the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not good value for money

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel was okay and overall we were disappointed. We travelled as a family of 3 with a toddler and the resort was poorly laid out and confusing to get around. On top of the resort fee, you still have to pay to find any shade at the pool. We came to Maui expecting to pay a premium but their restaurant was terrible. Breakfast was below average but SO expensive, we couldn't believe it. They don't even use real cheese in their nachos - they use a cheap cheese wiz spray you buy at 711 but charge you $15. Overall, the price we paid to stay there, we could have stayed at a much nicer hotel once you add up all the costs. We definitely will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Best hotel to relax and snorkel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything about this hotel is awesome
Cons: Extend some of the restaurant hours (like hot dog stand etc)
Location: Best snorkeling location and walking distant to shopping village
We spent 3 nights at the Sheraton Maui, we love it and enjoyed our yearly honeymoon to the fullest! Romantic, clean and awesome atmosphere to relax in a quiet and exclusive environment. Best hotel to snorkel, we swam with turtles and fishes; enjoyed the clean white sands beaches, beautiful manicured landscape and swimming pool. Walking distant to shopping village, local food court and romantic stroll by the beaches with nice and safe walking path. Great amenities, on site car rental and convenience store which we really fully utilize it. Lots of activities scheduled for guests. The hotel restaurants are awesome and we love the favors so much. The hotel staffs are very cheerful, friendly and helpful. Will sure come again next time - Sheraton will be always our beach front accommodation choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Satisfying experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location. Loved the shuttle to town. Nice beach with no rocks. Nice warm pool. Staff was friendly. No king bed available on check in. Staff said they would move us next day to king room. Put us in twin bed room. This room was ok but needed upgrading. Next day we asked about our move and they said no king bed available. We argued that they promised us that be would be moved. My girlfriend called them liers. They said we were only booked in category where king bed was assigned only if available. But they promised us night before we would be moved. Small argument ensued repeatedly calling them liers. Eventually they came around and gave us a much better king bed room. No other problems than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Dirty rooms no customer service. No staff that cares about your concerns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Heavenly place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, architecture, up keep, staff. So well managed!!!!
Cons: Drones. There needs to be signs posted to prohibit them from hotel grounds. Also pool filter near scuba hut needs baffling.
Location: Black Rock Cliff is such a beauty, we saw sea turtles and it is so close to Old Lahina Luau and amazing Sea House Restaurant. Don't miss Duke's.
You can't find a better place to stay - best snorkeling in Maui right in front of our room. Entertainment at the Cliff Dive bar is amazing for a relaxing evening. Cliff dive and torch lighting every night was enchanting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful grounds close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, beach access and beautiful grounds
Cons: The hotel is slightly outdated and could definitely use a few more beach chairs in the shade.
Location: Walking distance to Whaler's Village for easy dinner options or it was a quick drive (or uber) into Lahaina and Kapalua.
The resort grounds are beautiful and the beach access is wonderful, especially given the price point. My husband and I really enjoyed being able to walk to Whaler's Village for easy dinner options or it was a quick drive (or uber) into Lahaina and Kapalua. We were able to snorkel directly off of the beach which was an added benefit, and they have three different happy hours a day ("Aloha Hour") which is a nice cost savings. It is slightly busier than some other resorts (had to get downstairs very early to snag a good lounge chair), but it wasn't disruptive. If you're interested in the Sheraton but looking for a quiet beach option nearby, walk to the north side of Black Rock. Extremely peaceful and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Great hotel in paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice,clean ,good view, friendly staff no matter where you go everybody is so nice and friendly I really liked this place and I ever come back to maui I would stay again in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The best part about this hotel is the proximity to a great beach and the extremely friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: A huge improvement would be a pool for adults only, with plenty of seating.
Location: Lyft was only 5 minutes away each time we called, day and night and it was about $10 to get to Lahaina.
My husband and I spent a lovely 10 days here. The location was perfect with easy access to a wonderful beach and Black Rock. However, the seating around the pool is very limited and in order to get two seats together, you either have to go out and "reserve" your chairs with a beach towel at 7am or purchase a cabana for the day. The staff said that they would remove towels from chairs unoccupied for over 90 minutes, but we never saw this happen. In addition, there were tons and tons of children in all areas of the pool. Posted signs said "No Diving" but that stopped no one. If you want some peace and quiet at the pool, this isn't the place for you.