Ratings based on 3,392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Spontaneous Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The pool, buffet breakfast, soft sand beaches
Cons: Diner time service
We loved our room, we had a partial ocean view and king bed. Comfortable bed, pillows not so much. Pool & pool service was great every time. I loved the poolside poke bowls the best! As well as the Hawaiian margarita. So tasty! Soft beaches, plenty to do right around the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle can take you in to town and was easy to navigate/plan. We opted for breakfast included in our hotel room, which was a good choice. It was a buffet and lots of options and good coffee. The only service we didn't love was when we tried eating in the hotel restaurants and the service was very poor. Concierge was helpful in getting us all set up with adventures and front desk staff was very friendly. Extra fees add up quickly: hotel daily fee/parking but overall a good experience. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Our 26th Anniversary/ combined with our birthday

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly and the view are breath taking
Cons: none
Location: shopping and restaurant just around the corner. Golfing across the street
When my husband had called and told them that we're celebrating our 26th Anniversary and combined both of our Birthdays while we are there. Alex had up graded our room to Ocean view and Complementary of a bottle of wine for us, the room was beautiful, Hotel it self its a breath taking view, the staff are wonderful and friendly we will come back to stay there again.. yes I will recommend this place to anyone who's coming to Maui
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
The hotel was excellent. They upgraded my room which had an excellent views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Very nice, close to everything on Kanapali.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Gabe at check in was so helpful. We loved the views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location and beach, the only thing missing a store to buy daily supplies from. The only negative $22 a day to park your own car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle , WA

Great Beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Landscaping was beautiful , beach access was perfect and hotel staff was over accommodating .
Cons: Drinks could have been stronger or cheaper !!
Location: Lahania shopping and dining is a must ..
Best beach by far compared to neighboring hotels . Cliff diving available , snorkeling and plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sunshine !! Great complimentary shuttle to Lahania , we enjoyed the restaurants outside our hotel area ,not overly excited with the dining options at this hotel average to below average and too expensive for the quality and quantity you receive . I asked for a bag of chips and was charged an additional $2.50 for a lunch size bag . Drinks were great , however very overpriced and questioned if there was even alcohol in the Pina Colada's .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Easy access to pool, beach, etc.
Cons: Our balcony was only big enough for one person, disappointing, needed to be big enough for at least two people to enjoy!
Location: Lots to do, snorkeling, scuba diving, paddle boarding, dinner cruises, shopping center down the strip, several restaurants to choose from.
We had beautiful weather every day, everyone is so friendly and helpful! The resort itself is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on a cliff!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely hotel with beautiful ocean views. We were upgraded to a room on the cliff and the view was amazing! Everywhere you looked, it was beautiful. The grounds are very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Rooms are a little out dated
Great hotel with a wonderful beach. Fitness centre difficult to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Premium Location with Beautiful Grounds

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location and grounds.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Typical oceanfront stuff.
The Sheraton Maui has a great staff, perfect location, good food, and heafty pricetag. Typical room maintenance is lacking. A sink drain leak and sink back-up, a safe with a loose-fitting keypad, and an entry door that got stuck perventing closure were all experienced in one week. The overall experience of being at the Sheraton's site was well worth minor inconvieniences.