Ratings based on 3,366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Layout, location, cleanliness, hospitality, accommodating personnel.
Cons: Missing a lot of signage. We got there late dropped off at service elevator. We did not know where to go. We walked around with our luggage.
Location: The location is out of this world. Paradise.
We had a wonderful and memorable vacation. We had a great time, the room was amazing just on the lawn, and you wake up and see the beach a few meters away. Great location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to the beach !

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overall I was pleased with our hotel! On the beach and the snorkeling was great around black rock.The only complaint I have is that our bathroom wasn't very nice. Shower curtain wasn't long enough, only a wall sink with no counter top and not separate from the bathroom. Only a sliding door on the bathroom, no door knob or lock so it wasn't very private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but service level not the best

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This resort is probably the best location and facility for Kannapali area. Amazing views, activities and size of the resort. However the customer service is a let down where staff is not entirely responsive to the needs of the guests as well as there is a long wait time for most things due to being understaffed. Also there are needless charges for even basic things such as parking charges for resort guests. The food, pool and beach are great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san rafael, Calif

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location, clean, wonderful housekeeping staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Fees fees and MORE FEES!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel manages to tack on $75 a day in fees between parking and resort fees. Internet access is limited to 15 minutes a day. With page loads of 30 seconds each, don't expect to get a lot done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great location ... amazing beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Amazing beach, very clean and nice pool. If you do a grocery the place will not seem so expensive :). They have a great shuttle that will take you to Lahaina. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxation Maui Style

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Beach and pools. And friendly, attentive staff.
Location: I enjoyed the leisurely walks to the Whaler shopping center. About 1 mile away, a nice walk.
My first time in Maui, having been to Oahu more frequently. This was definitely a relaxing and stress free vacation experience. Not as much to do near the hotel, of course, as in Waikiki, but not a bad thing. One day I did ziplining, which is highly recommended, used Skyline Eco Ziplines, and the rest of the time pretty much was just spent on the gorgeous beach in front of the resort and the wonderful pool. Compared to Waikiki, this was heaven. There were times I'd have a hundred yards on either side of me in the water from other swimmers. Very relaxing breezes, beautiful water and tranquility. I recommend the Black Rock restaurant's breakfast buffet and the burgers at the grill by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at the Sheraton Maui many times, but our most recent time in July was by far our best. The overall staff was great but the reception staff, especially Irene, were outstanding. Irene went out of her way to help us with upgrading our room and the room for our son and daughter in law. We could not have been happier and will continue to stay at the Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, facilities and restaurants
Cons: Attention to detail, which we've experienced in the past, was lacking on the last rip
We have stayed at the Sheraton Maui several times. Unfortunately, on last trip, the service was inconsistent, and several typical items that are part of the daily services needed to be called in or requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Great hotel, really close to the beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This resort has a fantastic pool and is on the beach front. It has really good restaurants and bars on site. The staff was great. We had two rooms, one was handicapped accessible and we had a few issues with the handicapped one. The batteries went bad in the door lock and they had to break in to change them. I was locked out my room for over and hour. The tv also had problems several times. However, the second room was perfect. Be careful of the daily resort charge on top of the room cost and there is a $30 a day parking fee if you have a car. We would definitely stay there again.