Ratings based on 2,298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great food beautiful views awesome service. Sometimes hard to get chairs but probably that was as it was very busy during the holidays. Overall great experience and would stay again anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great experience on my honeymoon, overall experience was amazing. Great location and great people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel had no hot water for 5 days and they were terribly under staffed. There were long lines for everything. We waited over 90 minutes just to get a beach chair set up. Do not bother with the luau either, over priced and very disappointing. Many people left half way through the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We shall return! Every bit of the moment is an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 25, 2017
It was phenomenal. This hotel had the right balance of modern and traditional. They blended the hawaiian culture nicely with a classy hotel. We loved this place and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quartz Hill, CA

Mostly Amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Besides the WAY overpriced breakfast and the not so comfy beds, the property is very nice. The pools are great, but only 1 jacuzzi for the entire property is kind of a downfall since it was always full. Flamingos in the lobby were really cool and the beach in front of the hotel was beautiful. Very nice being next to Whaler’s Village was also a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The pool area was beautiful. Landscaping was magnificent. Food was excellent.
Cons: We requested a king sized bed, as we were traveling without kids for our anniversary. Despite multiple requests, we were given two fulls.
The Westin was a beautiful place to stay with wonderful facilities and amenities. The workout room was one of the best we've ever had and the pool and beach area was amazing.y only complaint would be that we requested a king sized bed, as we were traveling without kids for our anniversary. Despite multiple requests, we were given two full size beds and had to switch rooms the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on Kaanapali beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The Westin has by far the best pools in the area. Great restaurants close by and good shopping at Whaler’s Village. I off handedly mentioned that it was my birthday at check in and the nice guy at the desk gave some food restaurant recommendations and sent up a dessert to the room free of charge. All of the staff were very friendly. We will always stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Was first here 25 years ago on our honeymoon. Came back 25 years later for our Silver Anniversary. Fell in love with beachfront location again. But hotel building shows its age. The walls seem thinner than most modern hotels as we can distinctly hear and understand the conversations of the next door neighbors. Also caught/killed 2 small roaches on the working desk (most probably brought in by previous guests). Having experienced buffet breakfasts in other 4-5 star hotels, the menu at this hotel was a bit disappointing. We were here 5 days and it definitely became repetitious with little choices for people who don’t eat pork. This one we will skip if given a chance again. OVERALL, we had a wonderful time! Made great memories again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Last night in hawaii

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We stayed 9 days in a condo and as a family treat we spent the last night at the hotel. Just the way to finish a great trip. This place is amazing.