Ratings based on 2,282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Was first here 25 years ago on our honeymoon. Came back 25 years later for our Silver Anniversary. Fell in love with beachfront location again. But hotel building shows its age. The walls seem thinner than most modern hotels as we can distinctly hear and understand the conversations of the next door neighbors. Also caught/killed 2 small roaches on the working desk (most probably brought in by previous guests). Having experienced buffet breakfasts in other 4-5 star hotels, the menu at this hotel was a bit disappointing. We were here 5 days and it definitely became repetitious with little choices for people who don’t eat pork. This one we will skip if given a chance again. OVERALL, we had a wonderful time! Made great memories again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Last night in hawaii

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We stayed 9 days in a condo and as a family treat we spent the last night at the hotel. Just the way to finish a great trip. This place is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent location. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

beautiful resort

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: the staff and grounds were very nice.
Cons: the quality of the beds in the rooms
Location: the location was great. shopping and a lot of restaurants within walking distance. beach activities also were on the property.
overall the hotel was very nice. The staff gave excellent service and the resort was well maintained with beautiful grounds right on the beach. My only negative comment is the condition of the beds in the room. I upgraded to the newer wing and expected a nice comfortable mattress. Instead, the mattress was well worn and the wire edge could be felt when sitting on the side of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Travelled with my husband and 5yo daughter. We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Steps to the beach, great activities to fill the day and pool was wonderful. Only small issue was the clock radio alarm was set for midnight on our first night, possibly by previous guest who occupied our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Had a vry bad start @check-in w/ wrong room& rude desk staff however hotel went above &beyond to rectify & was amazing. Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, great pool

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Loved it, easy to get to places to eat, convenient to walk up and down the beach. Easy access to snorkeling. The beach is beautiful up and down both directions from this resort so many places to lay on the beach and go swimming in the ocean. We requested a king bed and an infant crib and they didn’t have a king available the first night but they found one for us for the remainder of the stay which was nice. Made it easier to fit the infant crib in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn WA

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Fantastic resort. So much activity and love that it was on Kaanapali beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff are Great

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The staff are the best attribute of this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Posted Dec 5, 2017
House keeping pretty late getting to room each day. Facility is beautiful and very accommodating. Great location next to whalers village with good amount of high end shopping and good eats. Various pools to choose from , even an adult only pool. Overall very good hotel!