Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to train station and clean hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good parking. You need a car if you stay here. It's remote in a small town. No air con. Very low tech and old fashioned place. Bells ring in the nearby plaza at 730 am.
2 out of 5
by Manny from Florida

Terrible experiences, Internet fail, bed for baby

Posted Nov 25, 2013
1 out of 5
by Roger from VG

Its not really nice

Posted Oct 14, 2013
I would not ask for such a Hotel experience , not clean
5 out of 5
by Haggai from Israel

Good Hotel, Excellent Locals Restauran

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Services are kept by a small team and the hotel is small enough to keep a friendly and family atmosphere. wi-fi is not working best on higher floors but I would recomend this hotel mainly for the friendly hospitality and good rooms. This is a special value (about 80$ for double room a night)
4 out of 5
by Nicksy from Wigan

As good as other reviews

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Found this hotel via hotels.com and seemed nice esp for a 2 star.. V pleasantly surprised as the double /twin rooms easily 2 stars. Very friendly staff in reception, and restaurant. We stayed for 2 evening meals and the food v v nice and reasonably priced. Would have to recommend the salad bar is checked as 1 night wasn't a good experience there! But that's minor compared to rest of great experience. The hotel is in a v quiet area but train within 200 yards and regular trains to monchengladbach or dusseldorf. Would I stay there again - yes definitely so that's kind of enough I need to say!
5 out of 5
by leo from los angeles, CA

Very good location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
recently renovated property, comfortable surroundings. parking available first-come-first-serve basis, about 10 spots max. and about 25 rooms. Beds are very typical for Ger., a little too stiff for me. Shower has curtains, no doors, so floors get wet and slippery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macedonia

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels
I've used this hotel for attending a Dusseldorf event. It have good connection to the town. Good neighborhood. Service nice. Clean hotel and very practical room (all in one :) ). And not to forget the brew house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ich brauchte ein Zimmer für eine Übernachtung

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Die Abwicklung (Ein- und Auschecken) war hervorragend. Frühstück wie man es sich wünscht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im "Brauhaus am Rathausplatz". Wenn man ein Navigationsgerät mit der Anschrift füttert kann es leicht zu Verwirrungen führen.
Meine Ankunft war vor der angegebenen Eincheckzeit. Ich wurde trotzdem freundlich empfangen. Ich wurde in die Modalitäten bei Rückkehr nach 22.00 Uhr eingewiesen, und zum Zimmer begleitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Service, Restaurant, Frühstück - gibt es nichts zu beanstanden. Jederzeit gerne wieder
Cons: Abgenutzte Stellen immer mal wieder ausbessern.
Location: Nach Neuss, Düsseldorf-Messe/ Innenstadt,Flughafen, Köln sehr gute Verbindung.
Zimmer und Hotel sind in die Jahre gekommen, etwas renovierungsbedürftig. Sehr zu empfehlen, dass Restaurant.