Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

short business stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
ideal hotel, walking distance to main areas. very good staff, spacious rooms with good facilities. small gym is fine, decent breakfast and bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location ..clise to most attractions

Posted Mar 8, 2018
It was really nice experience in the hotel... Helpful staff, excellent location and food was good.. clise to alot of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location and very clean

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Esplanade Park, Suomenlinna Fortress
The Hotel Haven is centrally located to the top tourist sites: 2 minute walk to the Esplanade Park, 2 minute walk to the ferry dock (to Suomenlinna Fortress), 7 minute walk to the Orthodox Cathedral. The hotel also has an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Visit to Helsinki in transit to vacation in Laplan

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great visit to Helsinki this week. Beautiful city and Hotel Haven was conveniently located within walking distance to the city sites and harbor area. Super hotel, great amenities, well appointed with a courteous staff. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great location and the Staff was friendly and helpful. I guessed that the hotel was fully booked on the end of December, so the service for the breakfast on the 31st Dec. was not so good. There were short of service staff and we needed to ask for spoon, fork...etc.
4 out of 5
by Annamari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good but....

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice with good service although we find the room too cold for comfort. Unfortunately, we got a shock after the stay as we were billed for minibar champagne that we have never consumed. Hotel was quick in replying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice place, room was quite cold. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Timo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels