Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kateryna

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Clean and warm place. Like it a lot.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed for 1 night. The staff was fiendly and helpful. The room was comfy and clean. Though there were some spots on the carpet and walls (wine?) The breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Family run, helpful staff, great breakfast, bit worn/tired, great location. Travel tip take train to/from airport, cheap efficient and pleasant walk through town to hotel
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Great hotel in Hlesinki

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really great. The hotel itself (room, building) is rustic and quaint. Its not a sleek, modern hotel. But its very clean, comfortable and quite. The breakfast was decent. The wifi connection was good. The location was perfect. Accessible to all of the major sites in the city. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. But the best part about this hotel was the staff. All of the staff were super polite and friendly. They also were very knowledgeable and provided good advise regarding sightseeing, restaurants, transportation, etc.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Small room and shower

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
I felt that since I booked through hotels.com that I was treated by one front desk staff as if I was someone to ignore. The shower in the room was so small that when I washed my hair my elbows would push open the shower door. Thus, water was all over the bathroom floor. When I went to the front desk to ask for help the woman was not too pleasant. She followed me to my room and had to agree there was a problem with the shower door. Her solution was to give me more towels since the door could not be fixed. The breakfast was good as was the location. I would not stay here again since the room and shower were made for children-size people.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Good location near Central

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Wotif
Staff make you welcome, top marks for cleaning and close to everything, makes this little hotel worth returning to. You can browse antique shops close by or relax in local coffee shops. Short walk to the old trams which will take you right along to Central and Wan Chai.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Very conveniently situated, good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff, the location and the breakfast were all worth a rating of 5
Cons: Room comfort could be a bit better
Location: Close to the station, close to Esplanadi, close to the sea and the cathedrals.
The staff were excellent here, and the breakfast was very good. It is close to the station, quiet, and would have had a rating of 5 if the room had been a bit more comfortable, with something good to sit on - and if the curtains had closed properly during the short Finnish nights of July to keep out the daylight a little bit better.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location! all are walking distance!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient, friendly and good location.
Cons: Shower door, and need more towel and amenity if possible.
Location: Good location for shopping freak!
All are good, but just shower door has gap on the bottom, and water is coming out to the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Merja, Hotel Management
Thank you, I appreciate your comments specially the bathroom. we do our best to make it more convenient.
4 out of 5
by Anders

Good place to stay with a great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rivoli Jardin was a nice place to stay and well worth the money we paid. Staff were friendly, rooms clean, wifi worked and the breakfast was great with lots of options to cater for all tastes. The hotel itself is slightly older style, but this is not an issue as it is maintained well. The pictures of this hotel online do not do it justice, it turned out to be much nicer than I was expecting. I would recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are starting to renovate the rooms Best regards and welcome
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Fabulous location

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location, located in a quiet courtyard minutes from the main esplanade and the harbour. The air conditioning is run on a centralised system so you can't turn it off and i had some trouble adjusting the temperature and was moved to another room, hence 2 sets of photos. Both rooms were well laid out and pretty clean however more intense clean wouldn't go a miss - there was a thick layer of dust on top of the wardrobe, but i only saw this because i was standing on a chair to try to close of the air con vent. Overall, the place could do with a freshen up but given the location and price, don't let this put you off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Kathleen, Sorry there was so much difficulties and also bad cleaning I am very sorry about that But I hope you still enjoyed your staying in Helsinki My apologies Merja Koski general manager