Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Comfortable but needs more facilities

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This was my third time in this hotel. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom though needs some renewal to make it better. The water in the toilet's bidet was not flowing strong enough to do its job, and the plug of the bathtub was leaking water to drainage and I had to refill every 5 minutes so I won't get uncomfortable in the tub. It was my husband's birthday and I was very unhappy that the hotel did not have anything complementary to provide for the occasion. Not even towel art or a fruit plate! Plus that I couldn't book a massage session for my husband because the spa does not provide service during holidays (it was zafer günü)! I asked for an upgrade for all those reasons and they gave me a room with supersize bed but no bathtub in the bathroom, and when I requested a room with bathtub they gave us a room smaller than the one I chose when I booked on Expedia! So I asked them to move us back to the room I originally chose on the website! The staff were nice and tried their best, were patient and answered all my requests, but the hotel itself lacks sufficient services to make your experience a very enjoyable one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

Next to metto but far from everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I don t like this hotel . Bad staff. Bad location. Small room. U must pay for everything even breakfadtcand swimming pool
5 out of 5
by Mussa

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Horrible and extremely rude staff including the general manager. Would not allow guest in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Good clean hotel and room, very good service, wifi worked well. Good selection for breakfast. Location was very convenient for public transport. Both bus and metro stops were only a couple of minutes away. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

nice and easy use of metro

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: indoor pool
Location: good location and you can use metro to visit other parts of istanbul
very good and i recommend the indoor swimming pool and hotel restaurant was very good and good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in this area

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was clean and furnitures design was great. Easy to transport. Graet location in anatolian side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the metro station

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: buffet type of breakfast
has a very goody view of city. Close to shopping center and the metro stations which makes it very easy to travel around. Clean but economy rooms are kind of small. has a very goody buffet type of breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by MZorlu, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out the comment card at the hotel and contributing our efforts to serve you valuable clients better. I’m proud to have learned that you were happy and your expectations were met during your stay. On behalf of my team, I would like to welcome you to Byotell on your next trip to Istanbul. Kind regards,