Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sze Tak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sze Sze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan from Colorado

Wow

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was a little skeptical about the hotel, just based on the price, but it was a great place with top notch staff that were very helpful. Booked a room with a big bed and a bunk bed for the kids. Slept two adults and two kids (5 and 9) very comfortably. Great location. Didn't try the breakfast. Hotel staff recommended a local restaurant for dinner and even called to make reservations. This place is awesome. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE from New York

Great location and price!!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money, Great location. Staff do not speak English,but they are very helpful.Please try the small japanese eatery next door-amazing dishes at rock bottom prices!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This hotel is very close to Tenmonkan. It is very convenient place.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

good location and facilities. room smelt of smoki.

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on our way to Yakushima. Perfect location right opposite the airport bus drop-off. Only downside was that the room smelt heavily of smoke, and even left its smell on our clothes the next day.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth Bing Yim from Hong Kong

excellent

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Close to shops and transportation. Clean room and strong Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, more valuable than the cost.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! I stayed here with my family and the location was very easy to find. The staff were so kind. Even though there could be language barrier, you can get what you want. The room was clean with a good view. There are lots of restaurants and shops right next to the hotel. The hotel is exactly located in the centre of Kagoshima. Just one thing, the lift is quite small. I will definitely stay here again if I get a chance to visit Kagoshima again.
4 out of 5
by David from Japan

Convenient location in Tenmonkan

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location in central Tenmonkan. Close to lots of shopping. From the shinkansen station, this hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk, but there are frequent connections by bus and street car. If you are staying in Kagoshima for a few days for sightseeing, then staying in Tenmonkan is highly recommended as there are tons of small shops at street level. The hotel is "business" class which means small rooms, but clean and efficient.