Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very far from JR station.

Posted May 6, 2017
Bathroom is not very clean for Japan standard. House keeping didn't take out trash. Far away from JR station. It's not convenient if you use JR pass often. Very poor Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stiff, uncomfy bed. bad a/c

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
another hotel with hard, stiff, uncomfortable bed. i think all these hotels that provide in-room massage service intentionally have these awful beds. i have cramps and have to take some painkillers. the a/c unit here is a joke - you can turn it on and select low, med, high but you can't do anything else like choose heat or cold - it would blow regular air when cold and do nothing when i wanted cold. i don't think i'll be staying at this washington brand anymore unless no other left.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by geoffrey from Redhill

Good position for big shops

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
On the tram route, around halfway between station & port on a department store shopping street. Busy main road, so book a high floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to dining and sightseeing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Many restaurants close to the hotel.
Location: Many restaurants close to the hotel.
The hotel offered car park with 1300 yen per day, however there are a few public car parks just next to hotel and max is 900 yen per day. In addition, there are many restaurant surrounded the hotel and with lots of variety of food to choose, also fruits and cake shops too. Also walking distance (within 30 mins) to the pier for ferry trips. We didn't take the tram (2 stops to the pier) because we want to walk around the city. Furthermore, the hotel is located next to the shopping distinct. The room was small (typical JP standard size room) but acceptable. At least I can open up my suit case flat on the floor (I had experience with other JP hotels that I need to put the suit case on my bed cos there was't sufficient space on the floor). The room and bathroom are clean and the bed is comfortable. Overall, we are happy with our stay, and we will come back to this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great room

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had a twin room with two decent size beds. The hotel is in a convenient location, easily accessible by bus and trams. It is also very close to the main shopping centre Tenmonkan. The room is clean and comfortable. I would stay there again if I go to Kagoshima again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from australia

location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: location and coin laundry
Cons: tv channel selection, cable?
Location: history, shopping, parks, dinning....etc
centrally located to bars, restaurants, parks and public transport.