Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Affordable night's sleep

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located near the Kahului Airport (OGG).
Cons: Build the additional "convenience fee" into the pricing or don't charge it at all. We also didn't like the taste of the heavily chlorinated tap water.
Location: Conveniently, centrally located near the Kahului Airport (OGG).
This is one of the cheaper hotel options and will do if all you need are quaint, comfy accommodations for the night. The room was very small and basic, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lei, Hotel Management
Aloha Jessica, Mahalo for your detailed review we have shared your review with our team! We truly appreciate you choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations. Mahalo,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

A little bit older place.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Some wear and tear but still quite useable and the staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lei, Hotel Management
Aloha John, Mahalo for your review we truly appreciate your honesty! We are delighted that our staff was able to share that Aloha they all have to share. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Relaxing, stress free

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I like to come and stay at the Maui beach hotel because for me it's relaxing , the rooms are very clean , comfortable and the air conditioning is always nice and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Lei , Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us. We are delighted that your stay was met with such positive results. Mahalo for your continued patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice! Clean, they are still refurbishing the place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It's not a resort. But who stays in the room? Freshly painted, new carpet. Centrally located. Fabulous staff. Local folks stay here. We spent 12 nights there. No complaints. We did not eat there. It would be nice to have outlets though, not nearly enough. Would I stay again? Absolutely. Oh, need chairs down by water area. It's beautiful but uncomfortable on the ground. Benches would work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Lei , Hotel Management
Aloha Cindy, We would like to extend our appreciation for the wonderful pictures you were able to capture and include in your review. We a so delighted that your stay was met with positive results. We hope the welcoming you back should your find yourself on our valley isle of Maui once again. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Always a Nice Stay Here

Posted May 26, 2017
We recently stayed here again as we were visiting friends and family on Maui. Although the hotel were updating the carpet and in the process of remodeling, the workers were considerate and quiet as mice. The hotel is older but clean. The staff is nice and friendly. We will stay here on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Lei , Hotel Management
Aloha Rickey, We are delighted that you choose the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations while here on Maui. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope to see you again! Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff at desk, Mark greeted us happily

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, friendly staff, easily accessible from the airport.
Cons: Wifi has improved a little from our previous stay but needs to be a little more "user-friendly".
Location: Tante restaurant at the Seaside Hotel next to the Beach Hotel!
Very late arrival...right to bed following a long flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Lei , Hotel Management
Aloha Traveler, We would like to thank you for your continued patronage. We truly appreciate your review and assisting us by leaving your feedback each time to stay with us. Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Aloha Traveller, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your star rating with us. We really appreciate you choosing the Maui Beach Hotel for your accommodations. Mahalo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

too far away from anything

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
We only chose this hotel as it was close to concert venue, Kahului is not where tourist stay so there nothing much to do, it's a long drive to anywhere. The hotel was going thru redecorating & was a shambles to say the least. The dining room was dirty, the flooor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The room was fine, bed was comfortable. A/C was very noisy so had to turn it off, then you got very hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Lei, Hotel Management
Aloha Lou, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We thank you for your honest review and will continue to work to improve all the areas that you listed in your response. Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly staff!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable and in a convenient area! Personnel are friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Aloha Traveller, Thank you so much for your star rating and for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly delighted that your stay was met with such positive results. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Comfortable hotel in a very convenient location

Posted May 18, 2017
Older property in need of a remodel. However, it is clean and comfortable. It is close to the airport, Costco, Target and other shopping as well as drugstores and restaurants. We would stay there again. If you book online, be aware that the charge you a resort fee of $13.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Lei, Hotel Management
Aloha Judy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed review and for your honesty. We truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We look forward to your next visit! Mahalo,