Ratings based on 3,583 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Over night stay before flying home to California

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It was near the airport
Cons: It could stand a total renovation up date.
The hotel was adequate. Old but clean, the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Loved that it was very clean and comfortable. The checking was fast and pleasant. Would highly recommend to others to stay there and priced very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, Arizona

Clean Hotel, nice ocean view, comfortable rooms.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything, in a word.
Cons: Nothing, no need nothing else, VIP Hotel.
Location: Close to the beach, nice view, ocean, Haleakala and Iao side mountain .beautiful. .
I strongly recommend, Maui Seaside Hotel, to anybody and next time I plan to be in Maui, I will stay at Maui seaside...yes, Much Mahalos!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Hawaii

Ok ok ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Decent clean hotel but they serve on a first come first serve basis...so if you request 1 king bed you may still get 2 twin beds. They probably should put that policy on the expedia page instead of finding out when you arrive at your room and have to give them a phone call. More of a hotel for locals visiting from other islands. Smelled weed from other rooms every night. I would say this place reminds me of a good quality motel not hotel. Restraunt at main building is decent but nothing high quality. Food is a bit over priced for not being all fresh or home made but thats to be expected on an island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location---close to airport and has a beautiful view of the ocean.
Cons: The door of the room has many gaps. I suggest replacing the door or adding some weather stripping.
Hotel is older, but very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

entertainment

Posted Oct 15, 2017
there wasn't really a lot of things to do around that hotel you have to travel a lot further to do fun stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Spent 8 nights in this hotel. Good starting point for sightseeing activities. 340 highway and hana highway close by. Travel time to Hana only 2.5 hours. If you want to escape the resort tourism, stay here. Grocery stores, Restaurants and a shopping mall in walking distance. There is even a restaurant adjacent to the hotel which serves delicious food as well. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room was quiet and had an A.C. which cooled the room down to a comfortable temperature (70s) within an hour. The staff is friendly and really helpful.. What I really liked is the fact, that they pay attention who is on the property. Had little issues with my room keys (left them in the room) and was asked for my ID before I even get new ones. If you just need a hotel to spend the night during exploring the island and if you want to get in contact with local people, this is the place. I can definetly recommend that hotel and would always book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster ON

Vacation in Hawaii

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Shopping centre was within walking distance.
Cons: Local fees should be included in price quote.
Location: The beach was attached to this property. The facility has hot tub and swimming pool.
I went for a vacation with my wife to Hawaii. Stayed at Maui Seaside Hotel for 2 nights. It was a pleasant stay at this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good place to sleep and chill. Staff very nice and helpful. Doesn't have all the bells and whistles you get at a resort or big hotel but it's cool. I stayed in a room facing the pool. Very peaceful and close to the beach. Only thing missing is a coffee barista in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Expectations met

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly staff... close to the airport.... close to the beach and local stores... room was clean .. definitely would come back again .