Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kwan Sui from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed only 1 night and did not feel clean in the room. It is far from the high speed train station. Hotel clerks are helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon California

Far from downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Found one English speaking person who was very helpful
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Lixian

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Thin walls. Could hear neighbors
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Toronto

Affordable

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was awkward and slow to get to in rush hour from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Traveling Historian

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: Not easy to exchange money.
Location: easy to walk to other locatios
Definately recommend to any international traveler. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location in Changsha.
5 out of 5
by P from K

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
I liked that it was pretty close to many attractions. Though the hotel staff did not speak much English they tried to accommodate my requests as best they could. They were also very friendly. Lots of things to do in the hotel itself. There was a lot of staff activity in and around the hotel, so I felt secure.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from New York

Great Location & Great Services

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Bother service and condition of the facility exceed my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Overall quite OK but there's a contruction site right next to the hotel. Lot's of noise early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Teaching in Beijing, China

"I LOVED IT!" :)

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: CLEAN & IN THE MIX! Take scooter taxis, can haul 1 or 2! Just tell the driver, "man dian zou!" Meaning: no rush, just get me there slowly and safely!
Location: A tip: taxis get stuck in the often-heavy traffic. Take the motorcycle taxis. They are all over, cheap, fun! And they never get stuck in traffic! :)
My first time in Changsha and I was blown away by the Wuhua Hotel! :) Everything was immaculate... lobby, hallways, bedroom, bathroom. All of the hotel staff (front-desk, maids, bellboys) was EXTREMELY polite, friendly and helpful! Here's the only qualifier: I've lived and taught English in Beijing for several years, and my Chinese is quite good. If you are an American like me or are from anywhere else outside of China, and you don't speak Chinese, you should get a local student/guide/interpreter to help you out. They are quite easy to find: virtually all the local young people in big cities like Changsha speak at least some English as they are all required to study it in school. :) I have often asked near-by middle/high school/college students to help me communicate better, in hotels, eateries, shops.... Chinese young people are SUPER polite, friendly and curious about us "laowai pengyoumen!" They are truly fascinated by us foreigners and "international culture." Many have the goal or dream of studying/going abroad. So you can take advantage of that great interest and interrelate/interact/have fun with them with ease. The key is to be very friendly and polite and humble yourself. Self-effacement and humility goes a very very long way in China. Add to that a good dose of patience, tolerance, open-mindedness and child-like curiosity, and THERE YOU GO! You will have a blast in Changsha! And you will enjoy the Wuhua Hotel just as much as I did. God bless you!