Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderful Accomodation

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Very well presented B & B in a beautiful setting. Our hosts made us feel very welcome and provided good advice about the surrounding area and also appropriate eating places. We recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield, UK

Astounding view

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Room was perfect and immaculately clean.
Cons: Not a thing - perfect stay
Location: Located just literally above the town, it was an easy stroll down for amenities. Big draw is the whale watching but the place itself is enough!
This lovely place could not be more scenically located looking out over the bay. The rooms are set adjacent to the family home in a tasteful extension where every effort has been made to make the guest's stay comfortable. Check-in was polite, friendly and helpful. We were only stopping for one night and were tired after a long drive so needed some food advice for the evening and this was swiftly passed on. The view was absolutely stunning of Kaikoura bay - so much so that getting up early to capture the sunrise was essential.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philippa from UK

Peaceful and well appointed B&B.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Such a delightful B & B. Our hostess was friendly and provided little extras such as home made muffins and shortbread. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Room with a VIEW.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Excellent room with an incredible ocean view. Located above town but with a walking path that gets you to restaurants and waterfront in about 5-10 minutes. Great host who provides a nice breakfast and good recommendations for activities and dining in the area. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with great views

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Lovely walk to town and enjoyable lawn to stretch out on and relax - again with those outstanding views. Julie was a great host !
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Rochdale UK

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing views from the garden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here one night, and chose it as a convenient stop en route and to go on a whale watching excursion. It was an excellent location with an out standing view over the bay. Unfortunately the whale watching was not a success, as the seas were very rough and we saw only one whale. However that was not the fault of the organisers, who gave all passengers a partial refund without being asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont NSW

Clean comfy room overlooking the ocean.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's clean and comfortable with a lovely view.
Location: The house is within walking distance of Kaikoura's main street, cafes and shops. We missed the seals in Feb, but it's a pretty area.
Bendamere is a delightful property with 5 B&B rooms and Julie is a friendly and helpful proprietor. Our room was upstairs, very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view over the garden to the beach. A tasty continental breakfast is served at a shared table.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One night stay In a beautiful location with extra

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities and very helpful host
Cons: No
Location: Perfiect for exploring the town and surrounds
Fantastic in every way - could not have been better. 6 out of 5