Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic view Overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Comfortable and felt at home straight away. Julie was the perfect host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Superb accommodation at a superb location

Posted May 8, 2017
Every aspect of our single night experience was perfect. We drove the inland road both in and out of town. But Bendamere and our welcoming host made our efforts more than worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcpherson, kansas

Bendamere

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything within walking distance
Really great experience! Friendly people. Nice room and location. Snacks given daily to take on the road, all home baked. Best shortbread cookies on earth! Host Julie was friendly, nice and knowledable. She was kind and friendly which was just the right touch, not overdone. I normally stay in hotels, was my first b & b and was very pleasantly surprised. Was a excellent time. Awesome view from the rooms. You have full access to the back yard with a deck and chairs overlooking the ocean. Was the most breath taking sunset ever! Parking space is assigned. I loved my stay at my first b & b! Rooms were clean spacious and great! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Bhanu

Loved it

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place Head on ocean view from my bed! Very clean updated and well kept Very nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, Dorset UK

Clean, comfortable and great views

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome, spacious and very clean room, great views to sea and mountains, easy parking, adequate continental breakfast. Large gardens.
Cons: Not a lot
Friendly welcome, spacious and very clean room, great views to sea and mountains, easy parking, adequate continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Traveller from London

A great few days

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had 3 nights at Bendamere whilst travelling around South Island. The location is great - just a short walk down into the town centre and whale watching base. Our room was well appointed with a lovely balcony with fantastic sea views. Julie was a great host - very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Fantastic views

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay. Wonderful views and just a short walk from the town centre.
5 out of 5
by jeannie

Kaikoura's best

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The house is beautiful with a magnificent view of the ocean; and the room is large, clean with home made short bread to welcome you. Julie is most friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room with an ocean view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view, what else can you say
Cons: A little noisy when the other guests come and go
Location: A short walk or drive into town for your evening meal, whale watching cruises available
A cute BnB on the high side of town With an excellent view of the ocean and the snow capped mountains Our host was wonderful and provided home made shortbread for the room and lemon muffins for our travel the next morning