Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely accommodating, we phoned ahead to say we were stuck on the ferry and would be arriving quite late. The key was in the room for us and then heating turned on. Just what was needed after a long day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & affordable

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable & affordable, a nice quiet place to relax & unwind after a busy day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay NZ

Warm, comfortable & lovely hosts!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds
Location: New World supermarket within walking distance and fish n chip shop nearby
We will definitely return here, hosts were so friendly, nothing was a problem, Don kindly dropped us back to the train station the next day with all our luggage. Very comfortable beds, great shower- clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good budget motel just out of town

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Value for money hotel that met the needs of our family of 4 adults well. Staff were friendly and the rooms clean. The beds were comfortable.
Location: Plenty to see and do around Kiakoura. I recommend the walks, wildlife and the Rodmaster fishing charter.
We were a family of 4 adults who stayed one night before leaving for a fishing trip early the following morning. The room was well appointed for the price and met our needs well. The only downside was traffic noise from the nearby road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Modest but friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Clean, tidy and comfortable, great price, not the Hilton but we weren't looking for that! Great staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little motel, good value for money

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A lovely motel with great views of the Kaikoura ranges. Rooms were great, friendly staff. Only issue was a bit of traffic noise due to location close to the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Coast, NZ

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy parking. Nice to have playground equipment for kids in large open grassy area.
Cons: Bathroom was cold, however, heater worked well and shower pressure was excellent.
Only had one night here but very pleasant lady at reception who had turned on heat pump for us so room was lovely and warm on a cold night. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen had all we needed. Wifi worked- no issues. Good selection of tv channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very accommodating

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely staff, went that little extra. Comfortable room, warm & cosy.
3 out of 5
by Sydney from Malaysia

Nice lodge

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice,clean and comfortable room but we were stayed at first room and it is beside road,can hear loud noise lorry pass by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Motel is good, owner also very nice & helpful

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This motel only one thing the location is end of the road. If you don't drive your own car, walking is far from the main street. Other than that, it's good selection.